Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

LifeIsGood3210

55 year old man | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a former corporate executive (in...

In his own words

I'm a former corporate executive (in investment banking and executive search consulting) who has spent the last several years in education. I've had the opportunity to wear many hats at my school: teacher, lacrosse coach, athletic director, alumni affairs coordinator/development staff, etc. I'm known as a positive, upbeat, energetic person. I work hard and with a sense of purpose, but am pretty good about enjoying the other things life has to offer. In other words, I don't put in the long hours that I used to work. I appreciate the finer things, but simple is good--and often better. I serve on several boards, am active in my church, and find it gratifying to contribute in these ways. As a lacrosse coach and (until recently) masters league player, I exercise for 1-2 hours, 5-7 days per week in the fall/spring/summer, but typically less in the winter. I like to bicycle on the W and OD trail. I've been told I am confident but not arrogant, assertive without being controlling... my family, friends and coworkers know me to be honest, loyal and dedicated. A native Washingtonian, I've known some of my best friends since kindergarten or middle school, which is pretty cool. I live in Northern VA, and have enjoyed calling McLean, N. Arlington, Fairfax and Clifton home. I'm a stable guy, including my career, personality, etc. My daughter has graduated from college, and my son is currently attending college... I have a bit more time on my hands. I seek a woman who is confident in herself, and who values mutual trust and respect. Passion is good. Please be thoughtful enough to include a photo in your profile or message. Otherwise, I am not inclined to respond. Thanks for visiting my profile!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Venice, Rome, Munich, USVI/BVI, Israel, Outer Banks, H.Head, SoBe, Captiva, E.Shore, OT Alexandria, Middleburg, USt, Old Ebbitt, CapGrille, Citronelle, CafeMilano, Rist Bonaroti, Taberna del Alabardero, Landini Bros, Villagio, Virtue.

Favorite things

Exploring. Future trips: Amalfi Coast, Santorini, Singapore, Kenya, H.Kong/Phillippines (friend owns hotel), Playa del Carmen, Croatia, Budapest/Vienna/Prague, Barcelona, Key W., UT/CO skiing; Pebble Bch, Oxford (England), drive across U.S.

For fun

Movies, dining, watching/playing sports, day trips to small towns, sailing in Annapolis, golfing, skiing, hiking, cycling, concerts (@ Hamilton, Birchmere, State, Strathmore, K Ctr, etc.). Used to ride motorcycles, but it's too dangerous around here.

Last read

Great by Choice- Collins/Hansen; Surprised by Joy- C.S. Lewis; Outliers- Gladwell; Tinkering Toward Utopia- Tyack/Cuban; A Whole New Mind- D. Pink; Life Together- Bonhoeffer; The Israeli-Palestinian Conflict- Bourke.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Having enjoyed a business development career in investment banking and executive search, I've found even more purpose and satisfaction in the field of education due to the opportunity to make a positive and lasting impact on others' lives.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduate work at Harvard and UVa. Undergraduate studies at Wm and Mary and GMU.