Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 56-66 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'7" (200cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
When in doubt, err on the side of adventure.

In his own words

I am a bright (sometimes too smart for my own good;-), well-educated man, with what I can best describe as a broad inclusive world view. While in many ways I am quite content with my life, I miss having some one to share it with. Someone who might also challenge me with new thoughts and other ideas about how to live life, and, most importantly, love. I am mostly retired and hope to do a reasonable amount of traveling and continue exploring the world. My trips abroad have always been to one place or country for a month or two...or three - I am not a whirlwind tour kind of guy. My interests are many and varied, from kayaking to burning-man. I especially enjoy the out of doors, but also films, plays…or anything interesting for that matter. I nearly "always look on the bright side of life" (to quote the end scene from 'Life of Brian" - my all-time favorite movie scene). I have one rule that has guided me through life for the last 39 years: "when in doubt, err on the side of uncertainty" or to put it another way: "when in doubt, err on the side of adventure". I would like to meet a smart, playful, friend, companion, and lover - kind of a soul-mate, to use a much over-used term. I often think that there may be only four important criteria in searching for a partner - common morals, a similar sense of humor, a shared intelligence, and of course, that one indefinable: chemistry.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

in a pond

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Desert, Mountains, Hawaii (the big island) and of course the Santa Monica to Redondo Beach bikepath


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Books: Jitterbug Perfume, Pillars of the Earth, The Source and The Haj Movies: King of Hearts, Somewhere in Time, The Hunt For Red October, Cannery Row TV: Castle, Mentalist, Bones, Good Wife, Glee, (& Desperate Housewives;-) ALL ethnic foods!

For fun

Bicycling, Kayaking, Rollerblading, Reading, Movies, Dinning out and entertaining

Last read

Last novel: A Salty Piece Of Land- Jimmy Buffett I read about a book a week: mysteries, adventure, historical novels, often on a friend's recommendation



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'7" (200cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Electrical Engineering for Television & Film
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I sometimes say I'm Texan (even though born in LA) as my family hails from Texas since Texas was a country (and even before;-)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, German, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
with work on 2 Master's