Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 50 miles of Humble, TX

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Single Dad looking to find my Best Friend.

In his own words

I'm a single Dad, that's first and foremost. She's 17 and like most teenagers can be a handful. I've found it difficult to date women that didn't have children because they found it hard to accept that I have someone else that requires my attention as much as them. I hope to find someone that understands and looks at my devotion to being a father as a positive not a negative. I love family. I have 4 siblings, 2 sisters and 2 brothers. I'm very close with my sisters. My brothers and I have our moments, lol. We get together every Christmas and try to at Thanksgiving, if able. My parents live across town (Crosby). My sisters in Lubbock, Tx. I make trips up to Lubbock as often as I can as that's also where my daughter lives. I have 13 neices and nephews ranging from preteen to early 20's. I would hope that my family would become my significant others family. That they get along is very important. My parents have been married 38 years. My Grandparents celebrated 70 years before my Grandmother passed in May 2011 (and my Grandfather May 2012). I hope for a marriage that can compare (though 70yrs isn't likely at this point, LOL) I love children. I would love to have another child if it's in the cards. I work out a couple days a week. I've been sidelined for 5 years (Injury/Back surgery) so am still working off 5 years of couch weight, lol, though I don't look bad :) I also dabble in woodworking, collecting unique, antique or just interesting things. I buy, repair and resell cars on occasion just for fun. I plan to buy and restore a few classic cars in the future (probably after my kiddo is out of college) I enjoy movies, a couple TV shows and sports. I am a die hard Texas Tech Red Raider. ##Guns Up## (It's the Lubbock connection for the family). I read a lot and own a small library of books. I like all music except rap but lean toward classic rock, country or folk stuff like Flogging Molly. I am not "showy". I used to buy new cars, live in a big house, all that stuff but as I've gotten older I've found that those things mean little in life. I now drive an old truck that my Grandfather left me when he passed and though I still have the big house I allowed a longtime friend to move in with his family during a rough stretch for them. I save money, spoil my daughter (to a point), vacation and just try to enjoy life. First impressions can mean a lot and I wouldn't want to appear less than stable do to my choice to be Cheap ;-) Well, that's all I can think to write for now. If I've peaked your curiosity then I look forward to hearing from you.

His interests

Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

I have one cat named Wayne (a girl). Yeah, I know. How did she get the name Wayne you ask, my daughter named her. She is a rare breed that has the ears folded down.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't really have hot spots though I go to G.W. Bush park to ride. I've been to Europe (Paris, Amsterdam, Belgium, Holland, and a couple others) Also Mexico and Canada. I haven't made it to Hawaii or Alaska but would like too eventually.


Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

Shows: Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, True Blood, Castle, Heart of Dixie (w/ my daughter, it's "our show") NCIS.... Favorite Movies: Life as a House, The Shawshank Redemption Cars, Books, etc

For fun

Movies, Any live sports game - Astros games, TTU football games, cars, reading, traveling, biking, hiking, camping (though its been years, teenage daughters dont camp, lol)

Last read

The last book of my choice...Louis L'Amour's Lonesome Gods. I read just about anything from teen syfy to westerns or fantasy. I just enjoy the escape you can find in a good book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in Project Management for an Offshore Engineering and Project Management Company here in Houston. More details would be for more personal conversation
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Penticostal, chose to go to a non-denominational church in college. I've sort of lost faith in the church institution but I still have my faith in god. In other words, I believe but i haven't been in a church more many years
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Left College as a Junior to open a business with my brother. I've never managed to go back and finish but it hasn't hurt me in my career. It is still a goal of mine. I don't like leaving something that big unfinished.