Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

LexieLVT

38 year old woman | North Hills, NC, USA | Seeking men 34-48 within 80 miles of Raleigh, NC

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have dogs. They occasionally bark and slobber. It's a package deal.

In her own words

Recently moved to Raleigh but still own a home in (and visit) Columbia, SC. I am looking for... Someone who: - is determined and knows what he wants - is settled, decisive and not wishy-washy - is intelligent - is good with money and can manage his finances - is both virile and cultured - not afraid of commitment or affection - can appreciate me - knows that I can be a strong, capable woman I am: - honest and sweet - loyal and loving - serious and silly - affectionate and playful - adventurous and grounded - intelligent and (occasionally) oddly innocent - easily pleased and easily amused Basically, I am a genuine and genuinely “nice” woman that you can bring home to your parents but still have adventures with. I care deeply and am fiercely loyal, dedicated and devoted to friends and family. I despise cheating and I am not good at keeping secrets from my SO. I also dislike porn addiction and if you feel the need to keep tabs on local escorts...just no. No thanks. About body type: I wasn't sure if I should go with "curvy" or "about average" - I suppose I'm actually both. I am observant and a "pleaser". I try to do my best to please the person I am with as well as the people around me. I might hesitate but I'm not afraid of trying new things. If I'm passionate about something - I strive to learn, master and excel to the best of my abilities. I absolutely love to research and learn - detail oriented. I can get along with (and talk to) almost anyone in almost any social situation - I carry myself well. I try to have good manners and I expect you to have them as well when needed. That also goes for personal hygiene (brush teeth, showers, etc) I'm not a native southern girl but I have come to love a gentleman. I love the car (store, restaurant, etc) door being opened for me. I love having someone to help me carry in heavy groceries, pump gas, extract spiders, etc. I want someone who is good at communication. Someone who will tell me when something is bothering them. Someone who wants to text me a simple "I'm thinking about you." Someone who means it and says it to me often. I like to have my hair done, nails, etc. but, I'm not afraid of dirt or hard work. I love to cook and I love spicy foods. I prefer to eat "healthy" but also like to have indulgent days (absolutely LOVE ice cream and chocolate). Sadly, I'm not a fan of seafood. I love dressing up and going out but I'm just as happy to spend time at home (couch, home projects, dinner with friends, etc) Quite frankly, I'm intelligent and while I want you to sweet talk me and be attentive - I also expect you to talk to me like an equal. I will gladly discuss and debate but I will not tolerate yelling, belittling, etc. I dislike terrible tempers. I am a Licensed Veterinary Technician - a fulfilling yet somewhat stressful and dirty job. I currently work overnights (8pm-7am) 4 days a week. However, I've learned my lesson about putting work ahead of my relationships. I used to be very involved in the dog world which includes: showing, rescue, breed clubs, breeding, protection training, etc. I have contemplated getting involved in the "dog world" again but it can be a consuming hobby. That said... my dogs are a part of my life. They occasionally slobber and occasionally bark. While they are mostly spoiled house dogs, I like a clean house and I'm not partial to dirty clothes or barking. So I do what I can to limit such. I'd prefer you accept that I own dogs, these particular ones and that I will probably always have at least one dog in the house - if not several. Also, just an FYI: I have my nose and tongue pierced - since I was 18. You can't see either piercing unless you are looking for them.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

My dogs are a "rare" breed of Italian Mastiffs plus a rescue bulldog mix. Usually well behaved wanna be lapdogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't bar hop much but I do love trying new restaurants! I love to travel but I haven't had the opportunity lately. I love Niagara-on-the-Lake (Canada), Gatlinburg/mountains for a weekend or even a quick visit to NYC. Have passport...will travel!

Favorite things

My dogs, music, naps after a shower, laughing, etc. If I watch TV - then I mainly watch geeky TV: (love!) Sci-FI, history, nature or science and just plain goofy humor. Also, Italy - I am determined to traverse Italy ASAP.

For fun

Day trips, go out with friends, have people over for dinner, go to an event, concerts, movies, check out new restaurants, go to a park, walk my dogs, etc.

Last read

A Veterinary Journal - boring to most people!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Licensed Veterinary Technician
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a good Scottish girl. Fair skin, dark hair, blue eyes, easily amused and an occasional stubborn streak!
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral