Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-46 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
The Pilgrim Soul In You

In his own words

Last few days--end of term is March 4th. Our story begins on the East Coast, where I grew up (New York) and attended school as well (Philadelphia and Boston), becoming imbued with the traditional Ivy League values...well, 7 out of 8 of them, anyway. My interests include art, basketball, charitable endeavors, classical music, creative writing (I have written my first novel--a mystery--and am brazen enough to be writing a sequel), films, fine food and wine (I am a walking Zagat Guide), hiking, history, Jazz, literature, photography, (good) politics, (bad) tennis, theatre, and travel (I have been an avid explorer since childhood and have been to all Seven Continents. I take at least one interesting trip each year--from a passage to India to a frozen passage in Antarctica to many of the World's great cities). My talent for trivia and puzzles is the stuff of legends. Although I love, and am good at, my profession, it is not an obsessive love and it does not prevent me from enjoying the rest of my life. My family and friends (including some of those I left back East) remain an important part of my life. I have a keen sense of humor and consider myself a romantic at heart (in the best sense of the term); I am also loyal, kind, honest, compassionate and fair-minded--rare traits in an attorney--but am slightly shy (albeit not a shyster!) and have yet to meet that certain someone with whom to share our respective interests and to explore new things. One of my favorite quotes about relationships comes from Dickens: "There can be no disparity in marriage like unsuitability of mind and purpose." You should be warm, witty and wise; accomplished at, and happy with, your profession (if not your current position); cultured and sophisticated; equally at home in Venice, California as Venice, Italy, and equally able to enjoy a (good) food truck or a five star brick and mortar. Senses of humor, wonder and adventure are all important qualities. I am looking for an equal (or, better still, a superior). One caveat (or rather cave canem): I am very allergic to dog (and cat) dander so no canine or feline companions, please.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I am a walking Zagat Guide and world explorer.

Favorite things

I love both ethnic holes-in-the-wall and 5-star restaurants as long as the food is good. For drink, I tend toward single malt scotch and fine wine. My taste in art is eclectic, and in music runs to Classical, Jazz and good singer-songwriters.

Last read, it's not about lawyers. Actually, many books since then but I still like the answer.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
But, to as Levy's wryly observed, you don't have to be.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Hurrah for the Red and the Blue!