Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

LennyInTheCity

37 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Naughty. And Nice. Professional Bada$$ Seeks Romantic Partner to match me toe-to-toe on our road to world domination. Kidding. Sort of.

In her own words

I laugh a lot, smile easily, have a dirty sense of humor, and will do brunch/dinner/drinks at the drop of a hat. My professional life is busy and fulfilling, but also intense at times. So, I crave routine and relaxation. Some see me as intimidating. Others know me to be a total goofball. I like pushing my boundaries, and trying new things. Being out of my comfort zone seems to be my comfort zone at times. There's a lot more to me below the surface, so it pays to dig deeper and get to know me. As to who I'm looking for, my badass needs its own badass. That's the box I would have checked for who's my type. From a physical standpoint, I love chameleons. Athletic, intense women who are unmistakably female. In general, I like those who are happy with their lives and confident in who they are. I'm not looking to meet my "better half," someone to complete me, or someone to make me happy, because I already have all of those things in me. I am looking to meet women who have similar interests and who are keen to make a real connection offline. The fact is, a lot of people don't take care of their own personal development. I'm not down with that. I'm looking for someone who cares about herself and invests in that. My life is fulfilling. I love my own company. I love my friends and my family, and my work is all that (and then some). But, I also have room for more, and want more. Do you have room for more? And now, for a few things that I don't like. Knowing what you don't want is just as important as knowing what you do, right? We'll just call them turn OFFs. * Did you check every box and then deliberately de-select "Black/African descent"? Yeah, I've seen this quite a few times. That's a non-starter for me. * No pics, not a woman, not available (i.e. married or in a couple) = No Response * Still struggling with your coming out experience? I get it. Not easy. I'm not gonna date you, but it's possible we can be friends. I'm an awesome friend! * Not over your ex? That's cool. I get it, too. Things take time, etc. Just be honest about it. This way I'll know to place you in the "strictly friends" zone (smile).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Pet essay? LOL! He's a tiny Yorkie. Adorable and sweet.

Favorite hot spots

I get around. If there's house music (deep house, EDM, techno, trance..), I'm there.

For fun

Relax. See friends. Cause trouble. Work out. Marvel at beautiful things. Eat good food. Drink good wine. Listen to good music. Meditate. Read good books. Watch movies. People think I'm social. I'm not sure how that happened, but I'll run with it.

Last read

How To Be a Power Connector (Judy is the ish!). FT Weekend. Re-reading Madame Prosecutor. Looking for a good fiction for my next vacation.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
People pay me to tell them what I think about their business, to get them out of trouble, to keep them out of trouble in the future, and to connect them with other people I know.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Dutch, English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference