Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Lemotjuste66

48 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Really, These Tiny Boxes Are Not Our Friend

In his own words

Ah, here we go. 4,000 characters, that's more like it. Though as a guy who's been known to rattle off 3,000 words in a morning, it's still pretty confining. I'm skeptical of online dating. Not because it isn't cool (I'm not all that interested in being cool), but because the subtleties, sophistications, hiccups and surprises--everything that makes a relationship worth having--get lost, and we're reduced to squinting at each other's pictures in a vain effort to see if we could put up with each other. Here's what I know: I'm articulate, witty, bright, sane, accomplished, well-dressed, laid back, driven, polite, dirty-minded, irreverent, and have a healthy sense of perspective. And you? You're probably some of those things, yourself. You probably have a passing interest (at least, a passing interest) in literature, and are prone to wonder whether Match.com isn't a little bit...square for someone like you (seriously, what is up with all these people who "like to travel," enjoy "walks on the beach," etc etc etc. Is imagination that dead?) Otherwise, though? I'm pretty open. I'd just like to be astonished.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Other

Yeah, my daughter hornswoggled me into buying her a hamster. ("Daddy, can I have a puppy? A bird?") It was something of a plea-bargaining situation. Edit - The hamster didn't last. We're back to hearing the case in favor of a dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

No lists. But I make better mix CDs/playlists than anybody. I am the DJ of your dreams.

For fun

Hiking, drinking, flirting, reading, teasing, being witty, playing baseball, editing, parenting, writing, re-writing, producing, collapsing in a heap...I'd have to say that almost all of my day to day consists of "fun" in some form or other.

Last read

This changes by the day, since I edit a book review, but: Dana Spiotta, Maggie Nelson, Jonathan Lethem, Raymond Chandler, Jennifer Egan, David Foster Wallace, Fitzgerald, Greil Marcus, Nathaniel West. Roberto Bolano within the last few months.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I write fiction, nonfiction and film. Currently I'm writing a pilot based on one of my own books for a cable network.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
True blue, dipped-and-dyed native Californian. I've lived all over--New York, London--but am only too happy to be back in LA.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral