Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 25-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Artist/athlete looking for a friendship with fire.

In her own words

If you are gifted with words, leftist in outlook, and physically fit, we might be a match made--well, if not heaven, then some earthbound equivalent. I admire sensitivity, self-awareness, and the wisdom that comes from having made mistakes and learned from them. I know who I am and what I'm looking for, but would rather be alone than feel alone with the wrong person. Although I have legions of friends and appear to be quite outgoing, I am best described as a gregarious loner. I'm independent, an ardent champion for the underdog, passionate about a great many things, and--perhaps more importantly--I'm an INFJ. If you know what that is, you get bonus points. I strive for harmony in all my relationships, am caring, enthusiastic, and imaginative. I like those qualities in others as well. I have a son in high school and a daughter in middle school, but I am not looking for a step-father for my kids. In fact, I usually keep these two parts of my life entirely separate and have no immediate plans to change that. Autonomy and independence are sacred cows to me. Marriage? I can't grasp the concept. Commitment, fine; it's voluntary. But the yoking of two souls in connubial purgatory until death or divorce court? No, thanks. You don't have to be a three-piece suit type to interest me. Or rich. Financially responsible, yes, but life isn't about the Benjamins. I particularly enjoy people who can play with ideas and provide insight, and who know the difference between pleasure and meaning. One of the neatest added bonuses of dating is experiencing your "context", the more textured and flavorful, the better. I'm very open-minded and atypical in what I find attractive, but religious, politically conservative, corporate-y types are not going to result in a happy pair-bond. Ditto for anyone who starts his profile with the ubiquitous car photo accompanied by words like "laid back" and "drama free". To me, that translates "recently lobotomized". Is there any such thing as a stable adventurer? Someone intuitive, introspective, thoughtful, funny, kind, and wise? Because that's just sexy.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

I love all animals, even non-cuddly ones. Would love a dog, but can't swing it right now time-wise. I do have two cats, both equally fat, lazy, and morally bankrupt...bad kitties through and through.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Discovery Green, House of Blues, Montrose, anything downtown/midtown, artsy, thought-provoking, and full of local color. Also the downtown library, the Heights, the Fourth Ward.

Favorite things

I'm an artist/athlete--completely right-brained and all that goes with it. So when I'm not teaching and training clients at the gym, I write novels, both commercial and literary, and have been publishing pretty regularly since I was a teenager.

For fun

I teach a LOT of weight lifting, Pilates, and Yoga classes, private clients, and I do it six days a week. I find it inspiring and fun, but if I could orchestrate things exactly the way I want them, I'd travel half the year and work the rest.

Last read

Naomi Klein's SHOCK DOCTRINE. Blew my mind!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Finnish on one side, lace-curtain Irish on the other.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French English
Education: Some college No preference
First American University in Washington, D.C., then the University of Maryland, College Park.