Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
4'11" (149cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
yes, I'm made of sugar and spice.

In her own words

I’m a NYC transplant trying to find my roots here in Oakland. The CA weather is melting away my NYC edge but I think a bit of spice will always run through my veins. I am grounded but I love spontaneity and adventure. I recently traveled solo to guatemala and mexico for 3 months and met amazing people who inspired me to live with intention and abandon! I am a spunky, honest, compassionate, and soulful woman. I know how to build strong, trusting relationships. I feel like I'm on the right path in my life and I know I've come this far because a lot of caring adults (esp my parents) and peers have invested and believed in me. I give back by working in education and fiercely loving my family and friends. I'm passionate about a lot of things: education, human connection, social justice, community, love, healing, composting, my bike, mountains, water, farm fresh eggs and vegetables, beauty, good coffee, full-bodied wine, kimchi, ketchup on my eggs, sriracha, the difference between your and you're, words with friends and scramble. I am looking for a man who I can enjoy both the fun stuff and the deep stuff with. I hope to be in a relationship with someone who can be my best friend, awesome travel partner, fellow world-shaker, and passionate lover. Life is so full; it's going to take another person to help me enjoy all its goodness!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Guatemala (lago de atitlan, semuc champey), Oaxaca, Harlem, anywhere near a live fire (fire place or camp fire), Lake Tahoe, berkshires, beautiful mountains, and the company of good friends.


Williams College, Williamstown, MA

Favorite things

Music: mos def, common, otis redding, etta james, anthony hamilton, jill scott, beirut, bon iver, sufjan stevens, wolf parade. TV: The Wire, Colbert Report, Daily show; Food: korean, japanese, thai, vietnamese, italian, mex, anything fresh and organi

For fun

hiking, gardening, cooking, making home-made kimchi and pickles, reading, and biking.

Last read

This is how you lose her by junot diaz



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 4'11" (149cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am not a teacher but have worked in schools and in education for the last 9 years. I've worked directly as a counselor and advisor to students and now I'm working to support teachers and school staff.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me. my social and political beliefs are defined by my faith (which are progressive). I don't believe I have all the answers and I see myself on a long journey between the certain and uncertain.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree