Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Ldflyer

37 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 33-47 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Long distance flyer...

In her own words

Hi. Thanks for stopping by. I'm at a point in my life where I'd like to meet a super fun, smart, caring partner and figured there's nothing wrong with enlisting the internet for a little help. Random factoids: I'm two parts social butterfly, one part thinker, and one part nerd. I lean left politically and gravitate towards other do-gooder types who take time to critically think about the world and their place in it. I'm a professor by trade-- I like challenges. I swam Alcatraz and lived in Prague, although not at the same time. I'm a sleepwalker who has recently branched out into sleep eating. I love Missy Elliot's music. I dig dive bars with fun jukeboxes. I'm (moderately) athletic and sporty but love the city of Denver as much as the mountains. I'm a tad skeptical of the Colorado "lifestyle" and the ongoing quest to conquer nature that seems to come with it . That being said, I love to swim,hike and bike and am thrilled summer weather is (sort of?) here.... I'd like to think I'm pretty progressive but I tend to operate on an old-school value system. Family, honesty and living with integrity are important to me. When it comes to guys, I'm drawn to people who have something to say and make me think differently about the world. Wit and humor and empathy go a long, long way...as does a solid sense of family. Intellectually curious adventure seekers are most welcome, and if you in any way resemble Daniel Day Lewis, Jon Stewart, or Charlie Rose, well, I'm in trouble. The rest, dare I say, is probably best determined over a beer or coffee or on a random adventure. If you're up for it, let me know. Thanks for reading...

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I have an awesome dog named Ollie. He deserves way more face time than he gets in my pics.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Cheeseman Park,The Thin Man, the Mayan, mountains (duh), Denver Art Museum, Colfax.

Favorite things

Used bookstores. Swimming. Cycling. Prague. Red Lipstick. Teaching. Horsefeathers. Brunch. Happy Hour(s). Metric. My nieces and nephew. Green spaces. Road Trips. .

For fun

Trying new things, especially if they are a bit offbeat (i.e., restaurant, band, exhibit, trail, movie, recipe,beer. etc). Right now yoga is not particularly fun, but I'm hoping it becomes more so. Stomping around snowy parks. Seeing LIVE MUSIC!

Last read

Reading is an occupational hazard - and professional mandate - in my world. Now that I'm finished with grad school, I'm trying to reclaim it as a hobby. Recent reads include, The Devil in the White City, Lacuna. Ann Patchett. Hemingway.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
...