Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Nerd type seeking partner for good company and good times

In his own words

I love movies worth discussing. I go swing dancing because I can't stand bars/clubs. I love music, but don't go to concerts. I wear earplugs because I like protecting my hearing. You should too. I race cars competitively. Legally. Public radio keeps me company on my commute. I'm a longtime Netflix film addict. I have a TV I rarely turn on. I read the paper and books on my smartphone and kindle. Facebook is a large part of my social calendar. I like keeping up with sports, but don't need to go to the games or watch them on TV. I like the steampunk aesthetic. I write because it keeps my mind going. I keep track of my dreams. I don't believe in a higher power, but I believe in being a part of a community. I'm tech, but know when to turn it off. Really, I do. At least that's what I like telling myself. I like karaoke in a private room. I like board and card games. My job is not my life, though I like what I do. You are a funny, intelligent, outgoing woman with a love of banter who enjoys good company and has a strong sense of self and a variety of interests. We don't have to have the same interests, just be yourself. If we hit it off, we'll go from there.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with good food and great sights to see.


University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Museums: Norton Simon, Huntington Gardens Music: New Pornographers, Mates of State, Decemberists, Arcade Fire Movies: The Apartment, Princess Bride, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Empire Strikes Back, Porco Rosso, Kiki's Delivery Service, old Pixar

For fun

Partner dancing,well-executed movies, teaching, meeting new people, the news, journal writing, alt-rock music, art, life drawing, driving cars around corners really fast on closed courses, street and journalistic photography, and reading.

Last read

I usually read the paper but save the best for last: The funnies. Last Book I read: The Age of Dreaming.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Front End Developer/Graphic Designer for the web.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Although I look filipino, I identify more with the American pop culture I grew up in and am very much a child of television of the late 70s/80s/early 90s along with a dose of books ranging from sci-fi to the classics and movies from all eras.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Unitarian Universalist - I am a religious humanist and atheist who attends an interfaith community church.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated in 1996 with a BA in English with a minor in studio art at the University of Houston. I also graduated from the Animation Institute of Los Angeles in 1999 where I studied stop motion and traditional animation.