Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I would, but I need the eggs...

In his own words

Frequent reader of The Entire Internet and occasional consumer of culture (of the pop and less pop varieties) seeks same... A few basic facts about me: I grew up in New Jersey and have been living in New York since law school. I'm a lawyer, and I love my job, except for when it involves yelling at (or being yelled at by) opposing counsel. I spend a ridiculous amount of time consuming and reading about pop culture and the arts. My tastes span pretty much the whole axis of low- to high-brow on the NY Magazine Approval Matrix. I am a real sucker for TV comedies in particular (some recent favorites include 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Happy Endings, and The Thick of It). I've been a baseball fan since 1988, and fell in love with the sport all over again after reading Moneyball. In addition to baseball, I will also happily watch pretty much any other sport that involves a bunch of dudes running around chasing after a ball of some sort. These days, I'm a recovering politics junkie: some time ago, I realized that pretty much everything I read made me want to start drinking* and since then I've been trying not to let that stuff bother me so much. It's a work in progress. I'm looking for someone to laugh with, whether we're just sitting around, out with friends, or at the movies; someone who can introduce me to fascinating new things but will be patient and persistent with me if I stupidly say no the first time; someone who will go with me to see the Alabama Shakes in concert or some new photography exhibit at MoMA; and someone who is highly opinionated, open-minded, and willing to engage in a spirited argument about matters silly and less silly.** ------- * At, like, 8:30 in the morning. On Tuesday. ** Such topics may include, for example, "That Aaron Sorkin HBO Show: Kind of Annoying," "It Should Be Illegal for Cabs to Take the Triboro Bridge to LaGuardia from Midtown," "This Pork Belly Is Delicious in the Following Five Ways," and sometimes silly stuff like financial reform or the Voting Rights Act.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views



Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Favorite things

Friday Night Lights (book and TV show), Top Chef, Before Sunset, Annie Hall, The Hudsucker Proxy, Gerhard Richter, Andrew Bird, LCD Soundsystem, Sam Cooke, DFW's "Authority and American Usage," basically anything by Ta-Nehisi Coates or Michael Lewis

Last read

The Art of Fielding, and Gatsby (again), so that I could be as outraged as possible by the Baz Luhrmann adaptation when I saw it. Before that Gone Girl, Twilight of the Elites, The Marriage Plot, and The Book of Basketball.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work for a media company.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral