Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Huntington Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-43 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Creative Inspiration-5%!

In his own words

Looking for a cooking partner and dinner mate; a woman who will take a spontaneous short trip to hike to a water fall!; a relaxed woman who would stay at home and sit with me on the couch and watch a Judd Apatow movie on the boob tube?! If this sounds like you, then we are off to a good start! I really enjoy traveling and meeting new people and have developed an enduring appreciation of kind individuals, different cultures, inspiring conversations, raw passion and hard work. I have met some incredible individuals in my travels and would like to find someone to create and share in many new adventures. I have a few close friends that are very important to me and hundreds of friends online that I never really talk to, so I am seeking a friendship that can develop into something special. I am actually here because of something my sister recently said to me, "That great relationship you want is going to take time, so you you better get started." She has a great marriage and is a wonderful mother to my adorable nephew! Active Lifestyle- I enjoy mountain biking, riding my motorcycle, the beach, snowboarding and pretty much anything outdoors in the sun. I have a dog that I recently adopted- Nero, so I often spend time at the dog beach or meandering around the local park. Music- Rock, Blues, Reggae and Jazz are the staple of my music collection. I could listen to Nirvana or Neil Diamond or Schubert or the sound track to Les Miserable, depending on my mood. Sports- Lakers, LA Kings, Angels and The Raiders, too. I understand how to use a DVR but would really appreciate someone who is empathetic. If not, at least pretend that what is important to me, really matters to you during those games. Movies- Love'em! Television- Taxi, Soap, Cosby Show, Seinfield come to mind as the best shows that I have watched. I try to watch the Daily Show and SNL regularly and did watch AGT this season. I think the DVR is great for busy people like myself. Daily Show, Dan Patrick, Impractical Jokers, and Gold Rush are my favorite current shows. My Church is a usually a Mountain or Dirt Trail, which I am fortunate enough to enjoy most Sundays with some good friends; I am blessed to have a few good friends that I have ridden with for many years, which I am sure will continue. If you ride mountain bikes and want to go with us, you're welcome, and that would be awesome! If not, please understand this is one of those make it or break it deals, because this is how I recharge my batteries and it is a great workout. I have never been married and have no children. However, I do have a nephew that I adore and you should not just tolerate, but like kids. I am looking for grounded, honest and local to get to know and eventually meet. I am not looking for a long distance relationship.... and it should come as no surprise..... sexual explicit nonsense. I am still hoping that Dr Phil grabs my profile, and matches me with the perfect person and then emails me: Yep, that's the woman! "Our Last - First Kiss": I like Hitch, and will frequently quote dumb movies, so now you know! I really appreciate the little things, like holding hands and warm touch; stupid things are important to me. My parents were married for 37 years and I would like an enduring relationship like theirs. Unfortunately for me, that relationship has not blossomed in any of my current social activities and I do not date at work- that is very bad. Please ask and I will be happy to answer any questions that you may still have. If you are not interested at any point please let me know, so we do not waste each others time; I have some big-boy pants in my closet for those situations. Thank you very much for reading my diatribe and if we do not connect-I wish you the Best of Luck!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Nero is about four years old and I adopted him about six months ago.

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere west of PCH (rain or shine), Mt. Baldy, Azusa Canyon, Carbon Canyon, Highway 74, Cooks Corner Area, Whiting Ranch, La Cave, Any Tide Pools, Lake Tahoe, The Ghetty Museum and The Griffith Park Observatory, including outpost.


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

I like jazz, blues and reggae shows. In te summers, I also enjoy some of the local 'concerts in the park' as well. I am always up for any short trip to a new place. ....Music, Theatre, Animals.... These are a few of my favorite things....

For fun

I really enjoy getting out and about for any reason. I take my dog out a few times a day to the park or beach. I take rides on both my mountain bike and motorcycle a few times a week and in the summer, I do a lot of swimming.

Last read

Maxim, OC Weekly and Tattoo Ink. I just finished Don Quixote again for pleasure- tell you why later. I am pretty well-read and enjoy a good book and any theatrical play; almost any play-some suck or are boring.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
My mother is Catholic and my Father is Jewish.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was a double major in College and I have the unit equivalent of Masters with all my teaching credential scholarship. I have yet to get my post graduate degree because of my career. Eventually, I am going to get my Masters and then my MFA or PhD