Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

LauraM81

34 year old woman | Littleton, CO, USA | Seeking men 30-36 within 50 miles of Highlands Ranch, CO

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Always strive for the life you want

In her own words

Ah, yes, the dreaded "blurb". Well, I guess what follows is my best interpretation of myself: I love being out of doors, exploring new places or just enjoying my favorite familiar spots. I don't get out to hike/camp/run nearly as much as I would like to. If someone would pay me to travel (and I could take my dog with me) I would probably spend my life going everywhere imaginable. But I also enjoy being in my home, in my own space. Given that no one is likely to offer me a job as a traveler, I generally amuse myself with making grandiose plans about my next trip -- usually internationally if at all possible. I love to read, and to re-read -- I can always find enjoyment in familiar words and stories no matter how many times I have read them. I have what I call "my library" in my home and there are few things that smell as good to me as the pages of an old book. Except maybe the smell of rain on warm pavement. My core of family and friends are essential to me. People that you never have to wonder or worry about relying on because their support is unconditional. And I enjoy being a person that my friends and family can and do rely on as well. My animals are included in this. My dog and cat are my family and often my emotional support at the end of a long day at work. There is pretty much nothing that I would not do for them. Period. I figure if everything in life were set to song lyrics or movie lines I would pretty much never forget a thing. I like good wine. And good beer. And good friends to drink both with. I am passionate and often frustrated by my work. I love what I do but appreciate being able to leave at the end of a day, though I carry a lot of it with me because I care about being good at what I do. It does take up a lot of my time but it does not define everything that I am. If you get to know me you will know what I mean. I am, both accused and admittedly, a geek. I love Tolkein (and, no, not just the movies), Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, Star Trek and Star Wars. While I am terrible at them, I am somewhat easily sucked into video games. One of my favorite things about summer in Colorado is the Colorado Renaissance Festival. I also enjoy dabbling in such things as photography, SCUBA, rock climbing (although it has been several years now), sea kayaking, fishing, horseback riding. Never seem to have enough time to do everything that I want to do. So, if you have made it through that ramble: I am, ultimately, looking to find that "someone". I have a fair degree of skepticism mixed with a generous dollop of hope. My job doesn't give me much in the way of time to meet people and I have never been one for "going out" or the bar scene. I am always glad to meet new people and make new friends, but I really want to meet that one person who I will be able to share everything with. At the same time I am not looking to rush into anything serious or force a relationship just to have one. I've been on my own for a fair while and it is not worth being false to get that. I want to be able to share some of my travels, my interests and share in yours as well.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

Barney is my 11yo Border Collie and Achilles is my 4yo tabby cat.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

New Zealand, Australia, Europe...anywhere international. Book shops, coffee shops, Alamo Drafthouse,

College

State University of New York at Binghamton, Binghamton, NY

Favorite things

Travel - esp international. New Zealand, Australia, Europe (where the history comes from). Want to explore more though! My dog is pretty much the best in the world. Books/reading -- they can take you places you will never be able to go. Cuddling

For fun

Spend time with friends. Eating out. Reading books and watching movies. Getting out of doors (but like that better with company), Coffee/Tea shops.

Last read

The Doomsday Book by Connie Willis The House of Velvet and Glass by Katherine Howe Clash of Kings by George R R Martin (currently listening to audiobook)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Veterinary
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
European melting pot with a dash of Native American.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
.