Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 42-68 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Loyal, Caring Friend

In his own words

I am definitely open to new friendships. I believe that friendship is the most important and most enduring thing in a relationship. I am a romantic man who likes walks on the beach after dark, canoeing in the Everglades and a home-cooked meal. Cuddling and playing in bed with my partner rank high. Communication is essential to a good relationship. Intelligent conversation is important. I'm a good communicator and a loyal, faithful and caring friend. I work hard to keep myself in shape, including weightlifting, cardio and Atkins diet. I'm hiv- and enjoy sensual pleasure as long as it's safe and part of a dating/relationship. I do not do the bar scene.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

A female boxermix puppy Mena and a female Chihuahua mix Tinkerbell who likes to boss Mena around. A Garfield-looking cat with that name who is assertive and a female named "Mama."

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite places to visit include Everglades, Cape Cod, Sanibel, NYC, Jamaica, North Florida...


Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

My favorite thing to do when it is raining outside is to cuddle in bed with that one special person.

For fun

I enjoy hiking, biking, weightlifting, readng, gardening, movies, dining, beaching and conversation.

Last read

My most recent read is River of Grass by Marjorie Stoneman Douglas.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I recently took early retirement because I can afford to and because bureaucratic oversight by the State of Florida has taken much of the fun out of teaching. Also work as CFO for my son's landscaping company and substitue teach when I like the job.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have a son from my previous marriage and a granddaughter. I am out to my family and everything is cool. My brother is openly gay and I have Lesbian and Gay ancestors which helps.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I am a believer. I have had relationships with Catholics, Jews and agnostics with no conflicts. "Born-agains" are a problem due to their implicit homophobia.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I graduated from FSU with a Master's degree in city planning. I speak only a little Spanish -- "solamente un poquito" -- but I am open to learning more.