Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 37-47 within 30 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is a journey.... How do you want to spend yours?

In her own words

Marketing is not my strongest suit, so here goes my attempt to do a sales talk on my (self) product in a dating website. Born, raised, and educated in a foreign land, I came to U.S. over a decade ago and settled in the DMV area (unintended) and called it home since then. I enjoy the abundance of things to explore here and I like the diversity of culture and nice people. Now, if it can only offer less humid warm months and less windy, slushy cold days, I would hibernate less. :) What I do? I am a proud servant of the education industry. If I could inspire you to read on, you'll find out more when you get to my "occupation". Read on... read on... :) My personality? I’m an even combination of extrovert and introvert. I maintain a social life and family devotion parallel to cherishing my solitude - my recharge time. (Don’t we all do?). I enjoy comedy shows and movies that will make me laugh in tears. (Ahhh laughter - the only contagious thing that doesn't have to be cured.) Dancing is a huge interest, outdoor activities excite me, and travel is an ultimate treat especially if shared with someone. I have an adventurous side and putting random twists on things happen too often; expect that I don't stick to recipe books. I keep things neat, clean, and organized, hence I see housekeeping as therapeutic. With all of that though, I believe in moderation and flexibility. Anything overly done creates unnecessary stress. My hope list includes he who has a positive and broad perspective of life, open minded, and a good heart. A modern gentleman, kind, reflective, and generous (both in actions and in words) in appreciating the beauty of the things and people dear to him. He brings a good balance of wit, humor, fun, excitement and yet seriously focused on goals and self motivated. He stays fit and healthy, so we could enjoy all that life has to offer. I also hope for a relationship viewed as a partnership, where we celebrate each other's successes and support each other in our weaknesses.We share the same views but we have a network of people so we could see the world in the eyes of others. Ultimately, he wants me and is able to express that in a meaningful way...... Sounds so deep, right? But in summary, it's simple. I am looking for that connection, both chemistry and romance, much like everyone else.... I’m at a point in my life where I’m ready to love and be loved again. I’m seeking for a fun relationship which is cultivated by friendship and concludes in an exclusive committed intimate partnership. If this is your goal as well, then let's connect and see if we could start a journey together. :) BTW, I need in-person time with my special someone therefore long distance relationship doesn't work for me. If you are not in the DC/MD/VA area, I bid you good luck. I am sure there is someone really amazing who is much closer to where you are.

Her interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Not a pet owner currently, but I love animals. (Well, confession - I may be scared of a few reptiles).

Favorite hot spots

Old town Alexandria tops my list! Daingerfield Island - a peek at DCA's runway is a habit. Adams Morgan - very diverse National Mall - evening lights are dazzling!

Favorite things

Autumn, clouds before the rain, candles lit, city lights from afar, smell of wood burning, rescue/outreach events, bridges, modern architecture, good music mix, driving, jets, cold water, sunset, view from up high, roses and tulips, fresh sheets

For fun

Outdoor activities (hiking,kayaking, rock climb, cycling camping, volleyball, tennis, etc), movie nights, weekend trips, exhibits, cooking experiments, int'l travel, impromptu gathering w/ friends.....and more - let's talk abt it when we meet -yes?

Last read

The sign on my condo garage door - "WAIT FOR THE GARAGE DOOR TO CLOSE BEFORE DRIVING AWAY". Can't skip that every time I come or leave home! (whew!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for an educational agency managing the team responsible for the implementation of student tests. This entails policy analysis, strategic planning, and knowledge and resources development. It's more fun than it sounds, for sure ;-)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
While I'm a full blooded pinay, my upbringing is a combination of influences fr several nations. We were colonized by Spain, educated by Americans, embraced Japan style after the war and welcomed the Chinese, Vietnamese, Taiwanese, Indians thereafter
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Your character and optimism are far more important to me than your religious affiliation.
Languages: English, Spanish, Tagalog No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
It is not the letters that come before or after the name that impress me, but the quality of work the person produces.