Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 25-33 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
Love; it will not betray you, dismay or enslave you, it will set you free...

In her own words

Aloha,my name is Ivy. Hmm lets see, I would descibe myself as a total nag! I live for drama and for me personally, the glass is always half empty! LOL I don't know, I thought that would be funny. But if I were being sincere, I would characterize myself as a caring person. I've been told that I'm a good friend. Which I think is one of the best compliments someone could give me. I enjoy the simple things in life. I love God, music, art, great stories and my close relationships with the people in my life. I love living in the city. But I would have to say that my heart is somewhere in the Pacific North West getting lost in the woods! :) I also LOVE cooking! I went to culinary school for a year. I decided that it wasn't something I wanted to do career-wise but, I still enjoy making delicious meals for my friends, family and special occasions. I think I'm going to continue my education in healthcare. I've worked in healthcare for about 7 years, but more on the admin side of things. My goal is to move into the medical side, possibly as a mammography tech. I grew up in Keizer, Oregon and after I turned 18 I decided to ditch the small town and I moved down to San Diego, CA. I lived there for about 6 years. It changed my life! The cultures there are so diverse. I loved it! But, now I'm here in Colorado. I moved to Denver at the end of 2011. It's crazy, I never thought I'd find myself here but, life sometimes takes you places you never thought you'd go. I know that I will probably not live here for the rest of my life. I'm pretty sure I'll eventually move back to the pacific northwest one of these years. But who knows! I'm open to anything when it comes to living in new places! I've found myself unlucky in love. I haven't really dated since about 2010. And I work with all women and/ or gay or married men! So, that's why I'm on match. I would love to meet someone who is easy going, funny, able to take charge in situations and comfortable in his own skin. Also a man who is able to communicate his feelings and desires and someone that can be open, emotionally. I'd like to get to know someone who has goals for himself, big or small. I just think it's so important to constantly grow and better yourself. I guess there's not a particular "type" of person that I'm looking for. I've never really had a "type" But whoever he is, would have to have a personal relationship with God. This is important to me because my faith is part of who I am. And I would hope this would play a major role in my future marriage and how I would want to raise my future children. I've had my ups and downs with my relationship with God. I definitely don't go to church as much as I would like to, either. But if this is something that is totally out of the question for you, we might not be a good match. I'm not perfect. And I don't expect my partner to be either. We all come with a little baggage whether we like to admit it or not. Life is about learning and growing and loving eachother through it. I really tried not to make out a huge laundry list of wants. And none of these are major deal breakers (except the bit about a relationship with God) But hopefully I was able to give you an idea of who I am and what I'm looking for. Anyway, say hi or "wink" if you think we'd be a good match! ;) Actually, let me clarify before you send an Email. PLEASE think of something to say first! Because if the Email simply says Hi, or if you are writing awkward one sided sentences, I have no idea how to respond to that. Let's show a little initiative! And I'll try to do the same. lol Otherwise, I'm going to assume you're uninterested or bored. I know how to take a hint. ;) So, I'll just stop responding.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

I have a dog. She's an adorable 'cheagle' aka a chihuahua, beagle mix LOL

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ocean Beach, Pacific Beach, Coronado Beach and Downtown San Diego. Detroit Lake and Northfork in Oregon. Downtown Denver, NYC


The Art Institute of California–San Diego, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

-Classic Rock, Coldplay, Marc Broussard,Ray LaMontagne, Mumford and Sons -Game of Thrones, Homeland, Downton Abbey, Friends -Lord of the Rings, Pride and Prejudice, The Hangover, Pulp Fiction -Seafood, Thunder Storms, Bubble Baths, Movie Nights

For fun

I enjoy going to the movies, hiking, painting, cooking and trying new foods, going to the beach,camping, concerts and reading.

Last read

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers(2x), Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work in healthcare as a receptionist,it can be tiring sometimes,but it makes me feel good knowing that I might have made a difference in someones day or even week! I plan on getting my degree in radiology,possibly as a mammographer.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Hawaiian,Portuguese, English, Swedish and a dash of Native American mixed in.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Jesus is my Homeboy.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral