Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 36-50 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
With me, we will: ride bikes in Paris at...

In his own words

With me, we will: ride bikes in Paris at midnight, visit Gaudi sites in Barca, climb mountains in the Pacific NW, wander the French Quarter on quiet mornings and find awesome music at night, visit unusual art museums wherever they may be, attend international film festivals, run together (or apart—I’m slow) on weekends, dance whenever the spirit moves, sit at DC monuments late at night, wander the trails of Tabor, Forest, or Tryon parks (in Portland), be exposed to some of the most beautiful and magnificent music ever written that none of your friends know anything about, oooh and aaaah at Matisse and Chagall in Southern France, eat good food, enjoy meals with good friends, make good and engaging conversation on a daily basis, go on safari in Africa, cheer just and inspiring politicians and jeer the phonies and science-deniers, wander the high Andes, read poems aloud, work out at the gym, camp in the Four Corners, and enjoy life free of drama, excessive materialism, and boredom. These ideas propel me: Truth, Beauty, Courage, Love, Liberty, and Justice. I seek a partner and playmate who values health, fitness, intellectual pursuits, who is free-spirited, curious, and open-minded. And who smiles easily, doesn’t take most things too seriously, and will laugh at and with me. Extra points for dog lovers and anyone whose relatives have a home somewhere in the Mediterranean…. Looking for physically active, smart, funny, curious, conversationalist, who is is comfortable with and desires both physical and emotional intimacy, and leaves the drama to previous time in life. Eyes that smile, and grins that emerge easily will captivate me. In a world filled with hucksters and phonies, marketers and climbers, I seek someone thoroughly authentic. I am. This summer I am splitting my time between DC and Oregon and hoping to build a bi-coastal life. I like both places.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

My dog is in Oregon. I wish he were here.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, anywhere I can run w/o cars around. Tabard Inn, Eastern Mkt, H St, Bistro du Coin, 14th/U St. Phillips Gallery. Wallowa Valley, Serengeti. Hawaii. Love Paris/Barcelona but ready to see rest of France, Spain and Portugal. Brazil anyone?


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Mangos, mushrooms, and avocados. To Kill a Mockingbird. Film--Kieslowski (Red, Blue), Amelie, Cinema Paradiso, Out of Africa, anything Bergman or with Penel Cruz! TV--The Wire, Dexter, House of Cards. Non-amplified music. Classic jazz. Symphonies.

For fun

running, gym, indie movies, travel, news junkie, walking my dog, hanging at cafes, conversing with friends, architecture. Rigorous conversations with friend and foe alike--where I impart my version of truth!

Last read

New Yorker, Times, The Greater Journey. Spanish language guides.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Am working with el Presidente trying to make small towns more livable and good places for people to work and raise family.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
We're all mutts, really. Mostly, I'm an Oregon boy who loves the mountains and desert. And lately, you could throw in a little New Orleans soul, too.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I try to be a good person without need of scriptural/doctrinal guidance. Great music, art, and breathtaking landscapes lift my spirit. Creativity, candor, humility, and courage in others inspire me, too.
Languages: English, Hebrew, Norwegian, Tagalog, Urdu Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Brown undergrad, Harvard grad.