Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Woodside, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
quiet confidence

In his own words

Me: thoughtful, witty, perceptive musician. Here are some things that matter to me and that I look for in others: honesty, character, intellectual curiosity, clarity about what one most values, a nice smile. I've learned over the years to trust my gut and to work hard for the things I care about. I've also learned to develop some equanimity in the face of setbacks and successes -- to keep moving forwards, hopefully being of benefit to others along the way. I like a good joke, a good mystery, and challenges; I enjoy a nice cup of tea, or a bite to eat, or a walk in the park. I'm not the sort of person who likes to jump out of airplanes or who endeavors to climb Mount Everest (though I do like traveling :) -- to me there's plenty of room for boldness and daring simply in living a life committed to being truthful and advancing in the direction of one's dreams. I enjoy the subtle moments in life -- the way the side of someone's mouth curls upwards as they smile slightly, watching the leaves fall off the trees, seeing a dog look at you happily on the street. When it comes to dating, it seems to me that when there's a true connection that really works between two people, that's a special thing, and that's what I'm looking for -- maybe the best thing to do is to meet each other if it seems like a connection is possible, and enjoy some fun conversation and a laugh or two. I prefer to take things relatively slowly --I value the gradual unfolding of trust and commitment between two people. Feel free to say hello! Cheers

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Adirondack Mountains, Astoria Park, Paris, Spain

Favorite things

Schubert, Debussy, Pink Floyd, James Taylor, Louis CK, tea, brunch, Roger Federer, the Ricky Gervais Show, going to the opera, David Foster Wallace, Sad-Eyed Lady of the Lowlands, Bassett Hounds, putting together furniture, South Park

For fun

concerts, opera, tennis (playing and watching), reading, thinking, hiking, playing piano and violin, exploring new places, stand up comedy, hanging out with friends, going on walks

Last read

Currently reading -- The Grapes of Wrath, John Steinbeck; re-reading bits from Infinite Jest, David Foster Wallace



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a composer and educator.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
practicing Buddhist
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my undergrad at Penn State. Masters degree at the Yale School of Music.