Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


74 year old man | Lake Forest, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-65 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Man on the Lake seeks his Mate

In his own words

Enjoying life in my lakeside home I'm remodeling on Upper Hidden Lake in Orange County.Much still to do both inside and outside. Getting great advice from those here on landscaping, appliances, recipes, remodeling. Would love to find someone to join me in doing all this. My dock is empty, my renovated park bench overlooking the lake is empty ... but my heart is full. For some reason they have my age at 68 when I am 72 ... wanted to set record straight. I'm a straight shooter from beginning to end. I'm middle of the road-to liberal so if you're a Glen Beck, Hannity or O'Reilly fan, we might not have a lot in common, but hey, it's worth a try if you are open-minded and other things mesh. At 24 Hour Fitness I've worked myself into the black range, which is the middle range for the strength machines. Up to Intermediate Yoga at Yoga Haus in Pasadena and training for my first Half Marathon using the Rose Bowl track with my indefatigable drill sergeant daughter attempting to train me back into my 30s. One of my loves is growing my own fruits and veggies and grilling them in the backyard for friends. Grilled asparagus with Ken's Walnut Raspberry Vinagrette and toasted slivered almonds is a fav on my BBQ along with grilled new potatoes n fresh-picked rosemary, crook neck squash, zucchini, and even romaine (believe me, it does grill once you learn the trick). Thanks to highly cooperative neighbors, I can pump music out onto my lakeside patio with 9-speaker Surround Sound on Stadium Delay (eat your hearts out guys) and the dancing there under the moon is, as we used to say in high school, way cool man ... really bitchen... ;-)) for the bonus history story....My father's ancestors were arrow-makers from Normandy that enabled William the Conqueror to successfully invade England in 1066 AD...the family name in French was Fleche and became Fletcher later when they settled near Grimsby on the cold northeast coast of England as armaments makers for the English and Scots, The family motto is "Mars non Cupidimus" ... a motto the Beatles reversed into Make Love Not War (a much better version I'd say). Mom's relos were the ones in England and Wales conquered by old William and his pesky archers ... King Herold never looked quite the same after that arrow destroyed his bold countenance and opened the door for the Normans/French to take over Jolly Ol' England and add all those "tion" words to the Angle/Saxon language they had been speaking.... Meanwhile, back the end of the day here, as the sun settles over the far end of the lake, the entire surface boils red for a few final moments, never to return. Now all I need is someone to enjoy all this make the red last. Perhaps you? Love and chemistry is what it's all about...Sinatra taught us that, right? I don't know about you, but when Frank sings, I listen. There you have it, a marketing consultant rehabbing a beat up 70s two-story and trying to transform an old dock on a forgotten lake into a home worthy of the Queen of England or at least the Dutchess of Northumberland ... the lonely lakeman looking for his mate .... will his arrow find you? ttfn,... Lake-Forest-Man PS: Don't judge me by my writing. I'm a writer by trade.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Fish

Also love dogs and cats but don't have as house not conducive. Pet rocks and even snails would be welcomed ... esp big fat juicy ones amenable to my escargo set.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Bistangos, Newport Beach; Caspian, Irvine; Brio, Laguna Niguel, The Gypsy Den, Costa Mesa, Francoli Gourmet on the Orange Circle.....all in Orange County, CA. Also, 3rd Street Promenade in Santa Monica, Huntington Library/Gardens, Pasadena Old Town.


California State University, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

PASSIONS: Recipies for grilling veggies and trying out new pescatarian (vegetarian and fish) dishes on victims at my home. Dancing on my patio or anywhere. Exploring San Diego, Laguna Beach, Los Angeles. History. Science. Politics. Womens rights !!!

For fun

Cooking(BBQ, fish, veggies),Entertaining,Gardening (propagating plants for friends, growing veggies),Home repair/remodel,Hiking/biking/walking,Travel,new languages,international relations,The Huntington Gardens, Topanga Canyon, Big Sur, Paris/Berlin.

Last read

"Shape of Inner Space" by Shing-Tung Yau. I'm a writer so don't spend a lot of time reading except researching. Generally read: non-fiction & related to my writing. Fav words: onomatopoeia, perspicacious, penultimate, serendipity, ennui, audacious.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Other profession
Consulting for computer vendors and resellers in Southern California and Europe, assisting them to launch and market technical products....trying to work less but confess it's great fun. Not working for money any longer; numbers below are fictitious
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Dad was from German,French and Italian ancestors. Mom was from English,Welsh and Scots-Irish ancestors. My heritage reaches back to Revolutionary War times,then Civil War and then Admiral Dewey opening up Japan if there is any truth to family story
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I respect all faiths and religions that others have and support them in their practice. For me, God is a Spirit that is available to all no matter what formal religion they may or may not belong to. Hard to imagine universe without Universal Spirit.
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I value the MBA I earned at CSULA, my BS at Cal Poly. Treasure my AA degree in Languages (Spanish, German) from Pasadena City College; have used it often. I also know that living FULLY results in a far deeper and more profound understanding of Life.