Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 52-62 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A favorite comic of mine by Gary Larson (The...

In his own words

A favorite comic of mine by Gary Larson (The Far Side) features a group of penguins floating on a small iceberg in the middle of the open ocean. The caption reads “Once again, here we are!” Yep, me too! Here I am. You will find my stats are accurate and the pictures are within a year or two. I continue to gray....each time the stylist cuts my hair, I tell her I want to dye it blond and spike it like Bruce Willis in Pulp Fiction. She laughs, reminds me Bruce Willis doesn't have any hair, and refuses to touch it. So much for a support structure! I am a widower after a successful 20 year marriage (it happened a decade ago and I've long since recovered, so no need for condolences). After, I was a single parent raising three daughters (you are welcome to console me about that)! They told me I was psychotic. I told them the only reason I had children was so I could make their lives miserable. All are gone now, two of them college grads and the third a senior at UCLA. It's quiet again. The nest is empty. So, it’s back to old loves like skiing, but they are balanced with new ones such as massage, profound red wine and 600 thread count Egyptian cotton. John Wooden once said, "Plan as if you live forever, live as if you'll die tomorrow." Life is about exploration and the desire to enjoy each day as if it were the last. That can mean anything, a roaring fire on a rainy day, travel to the new and exotic, outdoor concerts, tropical sunsets, family gatherings, great wine over intimate dinners, a willingness to smile at the unexpected and laugh at the absurd. When I finally reach ripe old age, I have no plans on looking back with regret. So, what am I looking for? Most of all, a great friend. She needs a spirit of adventure and a streak of independence. I would hope she enjoys some of the things I enjoy, but is also willing to share her own interests and passions, however different. It is said the best relationships are conspiratorial – even if separated in a crowded room, one glance confirms the private time to follow. I'm looking for my last great love affair, my best friend, and most intimate confidante - in short, the person that is already within me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Small quaint hotels in the middle of nowhere, tropical bars on the sand at sunset, lively restaurants with great food, hot springs apres ski.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

A great read, fine wine, intimate dinners, new snow, spooning on lazy Sundays, 600 thread count Egyptian cotton, the first cup of coffee in the morning.

For fun

Anything new! Anything already known and loved! Anything outside! Getting dressed up on Saturday night. Dressing down on the weekend.

Last read

The Goldfinch, Tartt; The History of Philosophy, Durant; Hero: The Life and Legend of Lawrence of Arabia, Korda; The Wind up Bird Cronicle, telephone bill (always an adventure with three daughters)!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Architecture / Interior design
Architect - My profession is highly creative, very satisfying, and allows me to travel.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Born and raised in Southern California.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral