Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Sioux Falls, SD, USA | Seeking women 40-51 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Me: Born, raised, and schooled in thr Midwest...

In his own words

Me: Born, raised, and schooled in thr Midwest (St. louis). Lived there my first 40 yrs then spent a few years in Houston TX and almost 10 yrs in Los Angeles. I moved to Sious Falls in Nov '13 to be near family. I am slowly yet diligently trying to make it feel like home. I've been referred to as both "Nice" and "Nice-Looking." I work harder on the former because it's more rewarding. There are two sides to me in several areas, for example: I like to socialize and can almost always find a topic of mutual interest with someone/I enjoy sitting at home relaxing with a good book; I like clever wits, good jokes, and laughing out loud/I am a great listener and have several good friends who feel comfortable sharing very personal feelings with me; I enjoy the challenges of my career and am driven to succeed/Some day I may sell-out the corporate world and give scuba diving lessons in the Keys (some day I might learn how to scuba dive too); I like to picnic on a sunny beach/I enjoy sharing a good meal by candle light (with you?); I keep myself in good shape, eat well, and enjoy several sports and outdoor activities/I cherish rainy days - sleeping late, watching movies, eating choclolate; I'm confident wearing a tux in the spotlight in front of a crowd giving a toast/I feel comfortable wearing sweats and a hat at a dive sports bar... I'm not just a study of contradictions, however. I'm always loyal, trustworthy, dependable, and genuine. I'm also energetic, young at heart (but still mature), close with my big (in number) family, very social, and last but certainly not daughter has continually been the brightest shining light in my life. She is a source of great pride and fulfillment to me (most people are very surprised when I tell them I have a 30 year old daughter - and even more surprised to learn I'm a grandpa). She has factored heavily into helping me become the confident man I am now. I was once at a stage in my life where I still wanted to have another child or two - but realistically that ship has sailed. I do prefer someone who loves kids more than pets - since I relate better to the former. If you're still reading, then I'm still interested in you too. What am I looking for? Her: Specifically, someone who fits my listed "qualifiers" and enjoyed reading through my bio. But, idealistically, someone to whom it takes me several times to say goodbye; someone with whom the last kiss of the night is next to impossible not to follow with another; someone with whom it feels awkward walking next to while not holding her hand; someone who can speak volumes to me with just a certain look; someone whose presence in my life will result in a lifetime of smiles (usually the first thing that attracts me to a woman is her smile); someone who becomes more beautiful as I get to know her. OK, just a couple of things to note if you're still with me... 1) "NON-smoker" - it's a must; 2) Physical Chemistry - deceptive photos and inaccurate physical descriptions can only result in disappointment. That's why my pictures are current (and if not, dated). I don't reveiw profiles without pictures. Also to me 'athletic and toned' means very fit. If you're nodding your head right now, you know what I mean 3) Drinking - I'm a 'one and done' social drinker - it better suits my lifestyle.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

All types of movies (including "chick flicks" and foreign films, excluding ones with exploding cars),Theater,Live Music,escaping in a novel, most food (the most important ingredient is the other diner(s))

For fun

Outdoor activities including cycling, kayaking, hanging out at a pool or beach, hiking, goofing off at a playground with neph/nieces, and of course scuba diving (once I learn how). I also enjoy dining out w/ friends.

Last read

Reading is one of my favorite escapisms - especially fiction novels. A few favorite authors include: Dennis LeHane, Nelson DeMille,Anita Shreve (Romantic),Nick Hornby (fun). Recent favorite books:The Book Thief;Shudder Island;Cutting for Stone



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Marketing/Product Development
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Catholic, even went to an all boy Catholic high school. Now I am spiritual and live by the golden rule. I am open to learning about other religions but don't see myself becoming a member of any one religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral