Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Gaithersburg, MD, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I hate giving up but no luck on this site. Should I stay or go? Decisions decisions.

In her own words

I am in my 40s and starting my life anew. I want someone to share my happiness and adventure for life. I have traveled the world and love it and try to find a new place every year to visit and would love to have that special someone to see a new place for first time with me and we explore it together. Are you the one to come along for the ride? I can be a very determined person and sometimes can just roll over someone, so I would rather have someone who can keep up with me and not let me push them around (too much). I am very open in my professional life but can be a little shy in my personal life until I get to know someone, but I am worth getting to know. I am worth the wait. My heart is very open for the right man to come along and sweep me off my feet. I want the romance and the fun of falling in love. I can give as good as I get. Give me a chance to show you. I want to spoil my man as much as I want him to spoil me. We would be a true team. I have finally figured out that I have been running from relationships for years after my divorce and I have probably missed out on some happy times. It took me a while but now I am ready to move forward with the right person and enjoy life and all it has to offer. I don't need another person to make me happy, I want another person to be a part of my life to share with and to love with. I think the right person makes navigating through life all the more fun. I am divorced with no children, but I am okay with men who have children. I am looking for someone who will strive to put my needs and wants above all else, as I will strive to do the same. We will become each other's best friend. I love to laugh and have a very dry and warped sense of humor, so you need to be aware of that. If you can make me laugh, then you are one step ahead of everyone else. I am seeking a real gentleman. I am a southern girl and sometimes miss the hospitality of the South. I also seek a well-rounded person, cultured, educated person. I want someone who is serious about living but doesn't take himself too seriously, you have to be able to laugh at yourself and have fun. I am very serious about finding a friend and hopefully more. I do seek someone who lives within a relatively close distance from me, no more than 75 miles. Its really hard to get to know someone long-distance. If you find anything enjoyable about my profile, drop me a line to let me know and to say hello. Whether i am interested or not, I will try and be courteous and at least respond. Please do the same. Thank you for reading my profile and good luck in your search.

Her interests

Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I love most animals. I could spend hours at a zoo but I do prefer animals to be in their natural habitat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have a couple of favorite travel destinations, I absoutely loved South Africa, China, Croatia and Slovenia. A favorite hot spot would be any place where I shared with someone special.

Favorite things

I am crazy about old Motown music, love to watch mysteries as well as read them.

For fun

I enjoy reading and traveling. I travel as often as time and money permits. I can be stuck in my own comfort zone but open to exploring new activities.

Last read

The 50 best places for a single woman to travel.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work in a very stressful job, so looking for someone to take me away from that whenever possible.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral