Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Jamaica Plain, MA, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 10 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Boo! ;-)

In her own words

Full Disclosure: I have two beautiful boys, ages 5 and 3, and I'd be lying if I tried to say I'm not looking for someone who will end up loving them as much as he loves me (eventually). But you and I would have to get pretty serious for you to even meet my little dudes, so no need to freak out just yet. I realize 95% of you can't fathom fatherhood in the near, or even distant, future so my expectations have been adjusted accordingly. It's more important to find someone who fits ME and we can worry about everything else later (way later!). Now that we have that part out of the way... I guess the most important thing about me, and something that I hope sets me apart from other women you might meet, is I am proud of who I am, and I'm not embarrassed to be myself. I'm comfortable in my own skin and I love to have fun and be silly. I'm confident in my beliefs and I rarely second guess my decisions once they're made. I'm a strong, independent, successful woman. I don't need a man to take care OF me, but I sure would love one who will care ABOUT me and is excited to share a life together. I have a really good, sarcastic sense of humor and appreciate others who don't take things too seriously. I watched the documentary Happy, and research shows that about 50% of your happiness is genetic. Well, there I won the genetic lottery- my baseline is quite high. Even when things are bad, really bad, I can ALWAYS find the silver lining and laugh about it. I have a great extended family. We're all a bunch of goofballs and I love spending time with them. The more the merrier. We watch comedies, memorize lines and imitate voices. Heimlich from A Bug's Life is a specialty of mine and Christmas Vacation is a staple of our holiday festivities. Only 10% of your happiness is a result of your station in life, ie. salary, material wealth, where you live, etc. I try not to be obsessed by what I have, or maybe more importantly, what I don't. It's hard, but worth adjusting your mindset. The last 40% is all about behavior- one of the best ways to increase your happiness is to help others. So, like everyone, I could probably devote more time to this. But it's no coincidence that I feel the most satisfied when I do nice things for other people. Trying new things boosts happiness too. I'll try just about anything, as long as it doesn't endanger my bank account or my health. I guess I'm a calculated risk taker. I won't ever sky-dive. I'll try most foods at least once, but I draw the line at live animals. I love going to new places, world-wide. If I bothered to make a bucket list, it would be way too long. So when the opportunity strikes, I take advantage. I'm not the kind of mom who won't travel without the kids, so romantic getaways are still in the cards, along with fun family trips. I'm a Research Biologist in big pharma and I moved here with work. I lived in the 'burbs outside Philly for 10 years before moving here, and what a difference! I love city living. My street has a sort of 50's neighborhood vibe, everyone is friendly. We put each other's trash cans away on pick-up day, and shovel the older woman's sidewalk across the street. It's a real community and I think that's missing from most people's lives now. I'm looking for someone genuine, who's not perfect but really tries his best, who's not selfish and is empathetic. It would be nice to find someone adventurous, but it's okay (probably preferable) if you don't base jump. I don't need someone who sends a dozen roses on Valentine's day, a sweet note or something is more special. I want someone who takes pride in knowing how I take my coffee and that I like real strawberries but not artificial strawberry anything. If you think you fit the bill, and like what you've read about me, I'd love to hear from you.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Other

I'm allergic to cats, otherwise I'd have one. They're a perfect pet. Calling all Siberian owners... (they're considered to be hypoallergenic for those of you who don't know). I'd consider a pet pig too. ;-)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love my whole neighborhood. I love that I can walk everywhere. I love experiencing new things. Abroad, my favorite cities were Venice and Barcelona. I spent a year in college in Newcastle-upon-Tyne so it holds a special place in my heart as well.


Loyola University Maryland, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Music-I set Sirius to Alt Nation and rarely switch TV-No cable, but the wonderful web lets me stream some crap: Project Runway, Grey's Anatomy, or some great shows: Always Sunny, Downton Abbey, Mad Men Food-Indian's my fave, but I'll try anything

For fun

Is it lame to say I'm up for anything? I find I have a great time doing anything as long as my company satisfies. Together, we can do all the crazy/cool activities Groupon has to offer, like flameworking, rock-climbing, and hawk wrangling. Really...

Last read

About an hour ago: Bedtime for Frances and Guess How Much I Love You But for myself: The Hunger Games trilogy, Guns Germs and Steel, Omnivore's Dilemma. Admittedly I listen to more Ted talks and Radiolab podcasts than I read lately.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a professional nerd in the Longwood Medical area, but I hear nerdy is the new cool.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish and German ancestry mostly, so when I select white as my ethnicity, it also describes, nearly perfectly, my actual skin color. I don't tan, I burn.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, and that pretty much cured me of anything faith-based. I believe in science, and empirical evidence. I believe it's ok not to know the answers. If you believe in a god, that's ok. If you are devoutly religious, that's probably not.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral