Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-33 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Last chance before to try the Bachelor

In her own words

Bonjour! I've moved from Paris 3 years ago and I just love my life here .I know, it may sound weird, but NYC is quite nicer than Paris for some aspects. I'm a normal person (I hope, and it doesn't mean boring please!), leading a balanced life, not jealous, not psycho or drama queen,not a control freak, extremely open-minded and honest. Seriously I don't think there is anything wrong with me! I'm just an independent woman waiting to find a good match. And I'm super hot and modest of course;-) So, what am I looking for? I'm looking for a genuinely good person (duh), someone who enjoys trying new things. Someone who strikes a balance in life,with a good and strong sense of humor (very important), and knows when it's alright to be serious and to communicate about things. I'm looking for a nice, mature and dynamic man who respects me, surprises me and sometimes pushes me out of my comfort zone and can stand for his opinion.Men who are too politically correct and always agree with me about everything just bore me.We can agree to disagree. I like men who have a funny-original-personal profile, who are curious about what's happening outside of the USA, who are not describing in detail how attractive they are or should be their girlfriend (fyi, top models are often not the most entertaining people), and who can talk about anything and everything! I may seem a little bit shy at first but if you really can put me at ease, I'll be the first to make below the belt jokes (but always very classy). It's hard to meet people when you are relatively new in a city or busy at work so I'm also looking for new friends but I'm initially interested in a serious relationship. People say that I'm not a typical French woman (despite my very strong accent), which, I feel, is a compliment ;-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking




I like Dogs

I would like to comment the exercise habits please. I'm good at ping pong, I walk ALL DAY LONG and I take the stairs (when the elevator is out of order). I would love to be more active if I can find a good coach.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like the East Village, the UWS and Central Park. I really like all types of food except Indian (traumatic experience in India). I also like to go to the museum, even by myself. Most of the time I just like to walk in the city

Favorite things

I love to travel. I've been in India, Vietnam, North Africa, Thailand, Costa Rica, Brasil,.. I watch the Colbert Report and the Bachelorette, Music: Portishead, Goldfrapp, Florence & the machine, classic rock, the 80's....and radiolab postcasts

For fun

OK, I'm a doctor but I'm not a geek! I love stupid movies (but curiously not a big fan of romantic comedies, I will never watch the Notebook again), sushi and chocolate, fashion, poker , decoration, art, sketch class, photography and roller coasters

Last read

I have many books that I have to read but I end up reading my horoscope and magazines. I have started Happiness, written by a French biologist who left everything to study Buddhism in the Himalayas 35 years ago.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm neurobiologist (please don't be scared!) and I work on a disease in a lab.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't believe in God but I respect people who have faith, as long as they don't try to convert me and that religion stays something more spiritual than a real way of life.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my PhD in Paris where I was born and grew up.