Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Owensboro, KY, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Finder Keeper

In his own words

I am reecently moved to Kentucky. From all I can tell, western Kentucky is hilly and verdant and the cycling promises to be both challenging and beautiful. And from all the buzz on NPR and in Bon Apetit, Louisville apparently has established quite the gourmet reputation. My palate is ready. I look forward to meeting new friends and starting a fresh life in the Blue Grass State! If you are interested to know what guides my thinking in reaching out from the stage of, please note: 1) I always admired Henry Fonda and Doris Day; 2) I love children, and wish I could stop time and prevent mine from growing up. But grow they shall and Oliver is now at the University of Illinois, with Isabel not far behind about to enter her junior year in high school. So if you have your own children, I consider that a blessing and a perfect excuse to put one more leaf in the table at Thanksgiving and Christmas; 3) I love to cook, and while happy to sample restaurant fare, prefer to put on the apron and sharpen knives myself. I am excited, however, to try the hopping culinary scene in Louisville / Nashville as well as enjoy the BBQ festival in Owensboro; 4) My dating here has a purpose. I am not interested to be a Match professional. Rather I am looking to find a trustworthy, fun, and exciting companion with whom to share my life over the long haul; 5) Hopefully you will like to travel: my own bias is to Europe and Scandinavia, along with the Western USA and Canadian Rockies. Of course I do intend to explore once more the American South now that I have returned.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

We had two Great Danes growing up, so I like a big dog. In addtion, Bernese mountain dogs, golden retrievers, labradors, and blue tick hounds all capture my attention.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Alvear Palace Hotel in Buenos Aires, my favorite! Next to the Ritz in Madrid, that is. I am what some call a hotel s*#t. Also hard to beat The Backs at Trinity Hall, Cambridge University


Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Music: Eric Clapton, The The, The Cure, Dwight Yokum, Bruce Springsteen, Marta Sanchez TV: ESPN,Cyclism Sundays, Mad Men, Kitchen Stadium, The Borgias, Bronson Pinchot Project Food: I love to cook! French, Italian, Japanese.

For fun

Throwing dinner parties. Competitive cycling, both road and track. International travel, with a bias to Scandinavia, the United Kingdom, and Western Europe.

Last read

Just read Colossus, the story of harnessing the power of the Colorado River and building the Hoover Dam. Epic. Now I'm reading "The Art of Intelligence: Lessons from a Life in the CIA's Clandestine Service" by Henry A. Crumpton. Instant classic



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am in the natural gas transportation business.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
WASP. We Melvins joined William the Conqueror to defeat the Saxons at Normandy in 1066. For our sins and valor we were enobled to serve British Kings until the 17th Century when our complicity in the Rye House Plot forced us to escape to Delaware.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish
Languages: English, French, Russian, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I studied European History at Georgetown University and have a Master's Degree in Latin American Studies from Trinity Hall, Cambridge University (England).