Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Bainbridge Island, WA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
I'll tell you later
Looking for adventures and fun!

In her own words

I am an enthusiastic, energetic, exciting person looking for someone who will match me intellectually, personally, and everything in between! I am originally from the East Coast. I grew up in Pennsylvania, but spent a large amount of time as a child in DC and the surrounding areas. While that will always be home I have lived all over in France, Mexico, Hawaii, Virginia, and now Washington. I love the Northwest and am enjoying really discovering the area even more so than from when I previously lived on the Puget Sound. I love to travel and want to visit all 50 States by the time I am 30. I've driven through the country 3 times this year... Once alone: what an adventure! So I am almost there! Although a long overdue trip back to France is also on the list. I love going out and trying new things. The rain does not slow me down, but it is nice sometimes to have quiet days. I love playing cards. I am a trivia whore. I watch Jeopardy like many watch sports: hurling insults at the contestants when they answer incorrectly and doing a victory move when I answer correctly, especially during Final Jeopardy. I have been told it is VERY entertaining... And a little violent. I am very responsible and respectful. I am extremely serious about the important things. That being said, I laugh all the time and have a very ironic sense of humor, so I need some one who is quick! I have a very romantic sense about life, but not in the stereotypical love sense. Rather, I adore the simplistic, mundane occurrences of "la vie quotidienne." Even the banal is beautiful. I create lives for strangers about who they are... Good and bad. It is a little silly and perhaps too dreamy, but it is a lovely perspective. In addition to English I speak French and Spanish. Language and its manipulation through communication fascinates me. I hate most grammatical errors. I text with proper spelling and punctuation. I do not like contractions and edit them from most everything I write, but will use more often when speaking. I will not end a sentence in a preposition, even if I result in sounding ridiculous. And yet I over use the ellipsis... Constantly. Such a contradiction... I know. I read cookbooks for entertainment and day dream about making fabulous meals. I am like a child on Christmas morning when in a restaurant: ripe with anticipation. I will glow with excitement while reading the menu. I will moan shamelessly into my plate over an amazing dish. But my favorite part of it all is sharing the experience with someone else. I am caring, loving, giving, patient, and understanding. I am happy and cheerful most of the time. I want someone who will appreciate me for who I am. I want to connect with someone and enjoy their company, but not be afraid to be an individual with sometimes separate interests and activities. I want someone who is well educated and open-minded with compassion and sincerity. I want someone who will adore me for my (at times) ridiculousness and not be afraid to just laugh when necessary. Above all I am always up for an adventure and a good time, so I need someone who can keep up and make it fun!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




Our family dog is an English Lab named Trouble. She is getting older, but she is still amazing and one of the family! My dream dog is an English Bulldog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

France: I of course love Paris, but I really love the countryside and being by the ocean, especially in Brittany and the Loire. I lived there for 2 years. Puget Sound Boston DC Pennsylvania Seattle Hawaii: I lived on O'ahu for a year.


Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Indiana, PA

Favorite things

Currently obsessed with American Horror Story, David Sedaris, Gawker, Wilfred, Frankmusik, True Blood, Real Simple, Chelsea Lately, Macklemore, Postsecret, Jeopardy, Pieter Claesz, Portlandia, Frank Lloyd Wright..

For fun

I love to travel! Going to museums and walking through the city exploring everything. I get super excited for great food and love eating out or making yummy meals! Curling up with a great book in front of the fire. Going out to the clubs too!

Last read

I read constantly. Some of my favorites are: Le Petit Prince, Elegance of the Hedgehog, A Year in Provence, Me Talk Pretty One Day, Entertaining Under the Influence, Time and Again, The Price of Water in Finistere, Mountains Beyond Mountains.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Spanish English, French
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my BA in French and Spanish, with a minor in Latin American Studies. Clearly didn't think too much about marketability but I loved every minute of my undergrad. Want to continue for a Master's, but with more focus... perhaps just a little.