Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-61 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't believe in the whole left-brain, right-brain thing. I use both sides of my brain. How about you?

In his own words

First, I shaved off the mustache a few months back. Most say I look younger but my mom says she liked the mustache. She is 90 and doesn't like things to change. Oh well. I run a software company and I like my job (most days). I've spent too much of my life working hard and I now want to spend more time having fun and sharing it with a special lady. Conversation, intelligence and humor are big, big plusses for me. I really like thinking and talking about how the world works. I'm into art, science, politics, and pretty much everything else. Mind you, I'm not looking for a fight just engagement on every level. As far as affection goes, I like hugging and kissing a lot. Public displays of affection are good as long as it doesn't get too far out of hand. Often, just a meaningful touch on the arm at just the right moment can make my whole day. My date is feminine but not fragile. Intelligent but not overbearing. Demanding but not too ... My perfect match would like travel (day trips and around the world), fine dining, good wine, intimacy, museums (art, science, history, natural history,...), music (all kinds, except rap and ultra-country) and whatever else. I'm not into camping (I like a good shower at least once a day) but day hikes are fun.Intelligence and humor are vital to me. One of the most wonderful things is to share a moment with someone where you both see the subtle humor in something that practically no one else can see. I want to find someone with whom I can experience this virtually every day I'm with them.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Travel: San Francisco, Manhattan, So of France, Italy. Would like to go to Asia. Once went on a week-long dinosaur fossil "tour". Restaurants: Melisse in Santa Monica, Koi in Seal Beach, many Asian places in Gardena. Dim Sum in Westminster.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Books: good sci-fi, Jane Austen, Stephen Gould, Daniel Dennett, Stephen Pinker; TV: The Wire, Sopranos, Dead Like Me, ER, Law & Order; Magazines: The Economist, New York Review of Books.

For fun

I like traveling, esp. Europe, cruises. I'm a definite foody - I love going to really top restaurants. I'm a pretty big movie fan. I like most kinds of music (not CW). Museums, art and natural history. I read a lot.

Last read

Eats, Shoots, and Leaves by Lynne Truss (on punctuation -- really funny). A biography of Lord Nelson. Patrick O'Brian's books (eg, Master & Commander) or anything about the Age of Sail.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I run a 28-person software company. It takes a lot of my time if I let it but I wouldn't let it get in the way of a relationship. After all, I'm the boss! I can delegate and go home!
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in England but have been in the US a long time. I'm not your typical Californian. I seem to get along best with people that have a global perspective.
Faith: Other No preference
I'm not religous but I respect the beliefs of others. I believe in the human spirit and hard work. We are good if we do good deeds.Morality does not depend on a higher power but comes from within.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Also did some graduate work. I could have easily chosen an academic career in another life. I've had PhD's working for me and can usually outthink them all.