Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Orange, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
What is your favorite movie line?

In his own words

I am a pretty normal guy, and I am very passionate and caring on the inside. I try to take care of myself and am dedicated to living a healthy life. Even though life always has challenges to present, I am also very positive about the future and love the life I am living. My tastes and styles are unique, but I can fit in most any environment. I enjoy athletic activities like hiking, backpacking, and boxing, but I won't pass up a chance to relax on a beach. If I go on a vacation I try to have a balance of active fun and rest. The best place I have ever been to do this would be Kauai. Hiking to a remote beach meets both of those marks! I am energized by people, but like solitude to recharge myself. I spend most of my day talking to teenagers, so a little time in the evening to talk to adults or even sit and be quiet is good. I enjoy conversation with just about anyone on just about any topic and find that good conversation is just like good communication in relationships, it's the attitude of those involved that matters. I like to think that I do my best to be honest and sincere in communication with those I respect and love. My closest friends would describe me as friendly and loyal. A number of those I keep in contact with have been friends since kindergarten. We always try to get together if we are near each other. I am always up to be a part of the group and do whatever is going to allow us all to have a good time. My students would describe me as "crazy" (in a good way). For some reason or another, my students seem to want to give me a new nickname every year, and some of them don't go away easy--ha! Maybe it's because I give many of them nicknames, and some of them stick. I couldn't imagine doing any other job where I get to talk and think about a subject that I like, and all the while I also get to laugh with a great group of kids. By the way, You may not be able to tell, but I am wearing my 8th grade Pop Warner football jersey in my profile picture. My students dared me to do it on picture day. Seeing others grow makes me smile, and am proud of the people I have helped. Teacher pay isn't that great, so the payoff is usually seeing my students go from "D" to "A" writers, or just the little friendships and smiles that I get to have and see every day. When a parent writes you an email thanking you for helping their child learn to write well, or when I a student asks you, "Am I your favorite student?", you know you have accomplished something. My social life consists of family, a close circle of friends, and several thousand teenage students or former students. I love my three nieces and three nephews dearly, and treat them as my substitute kids. I live close to my family and see them often. I am the uncle that shows up with presents for no reason other than I love to see them smile and say, "I love you Uncle T." I deffinitely have favorite uncle status. Self deprecation and satire make me laugh out loud. I have been through my fair share of struggles in life, like everyone else, but I can't imagine taking myself so seriously that I can't find time to laugh. It helps. I am passionate about living life, and I am hoping to attract a stable, fun, and funny person who wants a hopeful future. I would write more about what I would like to find in a person, but that might deter you from telling me all about yourself! Talk to you soon!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 7-year-old Vizsla and she is my other girl. If I let her, she would sit on my lap, sleep next to me, and follow me around all day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like backpacking and have hiked the John Muir Trail by myself. I also like the beach or anything water related, or going to the desert to ride motorcycles.


University of Redlands, Redlands, CA

Favorite things

My musical taste is very eclectic: from Tool to Beethoven. TV is not very entertaining, but I will watch South Park or the BBC world news. I will also listen to Kevin and Bean on KROQ or NPR.

For fun

Read. Ride motorcycles. Backpack. Write. Play with my dog. Socialize. Visit with family. Play my guitar. Harass my former students on Facebook. Get harassed by my former students on Facebook. Volunteer.

Last read

The Giver, by Lois Lowery.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I teach 8th grade English, and I love it. My "kids" as I call them, are spectacular. As to the type of teacher I am, I usually tell people that I am the biggest discipline problem in my own classroom. Ha!
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am of German and Norwegian nationality, but my family has a history of more than two hundred years in the United States.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I have found that the faith of my childhood just didn't fit with my spiritual needs and political choices. I am also open to any faith that someone else chooses to practice and willing to participate in other faiths.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral