Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-42 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Shoes Bags Wine Chocolate Ryan Gosling

In his own words

I'm originally a Midwestern boy - born and raised in Milwaukee, Wisconsin - but after 18 years there and then college in Minnesota I'd had my fair share of freezing my butt I moved to LA to work in the entertainment biz and learn to write screenplays. With the exception of a 7-year stint in NYC, I've been here ever since and I consider Southern California home. I have a steady day job doing kinda boring Accounts Receivable work at a staffing agency, but my real passion is the writing I'm doing. Happy to say that part of my life finally seems to be falling into place, but it's come at a bit of a price, as what started out as "focusing on my career" after a divorce slowly turned into "me not being nearly as social as I like to be". Hoping to change all that and meet a truly great girl to share some new fun adventures with. As for what I have to offer.....if I'm with you, I want you laughing and smiling. It's just how I am. If you had a bad day, I like trying to be the guy who makes you forget about it. Also, I'm loyal. Like family dog loyal. I really do try to be considerate to people around me as well - I like to think my parents raised me right overall. I care about what people think about me, and I want them to think I'm a good guy and a good friend with a good heart. I'm also a bit of a romantic, I've learned, and passionate about people/things I care about in general. If you're a nice, good person with a positive outlook and a good head on your shoulders, I hope you say hi, because I believe I am all those things and am looking for the right person to click with. I love to make people laugh, and I need a good partner in crime so if you wanna get to know each other a little bit, write back if I muster up the guts to reach out your way first.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Just the one cat, not plural - I love dogs but I'm not getting one until I can get a puppy and be home more for it. When I got back here from NYC I needed some life around the place so I rescued a kitten in the desert and named him Reggie Jackson.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm not sure I go to hot spots, do I? I like finding new stuff to do and trying new things when I have the right company. Would love to find a little empty dive bar with a good juke box and a pool table, I'd hang out there.


Winona State University, Winona, MN

Favorite things

I love my hometown Packers and my Yankees, love watching a good boxing match. Obviously love movies - "Heathers" made me wanna be a writer, "Goodfellas" is probably my favorite movie ever, and I love old Woody Allen. TV-wise it's Breaking Bad.

For fun

I like fun with small-ish groups of good friends, catching a movie at the Arclight, street fairs, general adventure....but I can be just as happy hanging out at home makin' food and havin' laughs and whatever else. Love a good couch night.

Last read

I haven't read new stuff in a while. Last thing I read was "Eating The Dinosaur" by Chuck Klosterman. I don't read enough anymore - maybe send me a recommendation?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
My writing partner and I recently wrote a rom com set in the world of NASCAR for the producer of the National Treasure franchise, and also just finished a pilot for a tv series.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm mostly German. Please don't hold that against me. I display very few German qualities, although I have drunkenly danced the polka at a few weddings.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school
I got a B.A. in English-Writing from Winona State University, which is a small school in Minnesota.