Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Madison, WI, USA | Seeking women 34-46 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Pending: something witty and charming here

In his own words

Come here often? Sorry, that's the best opening line I could think of. Maybe I should go with "How you doin'?" Or maybe not. Anyway...I probably should just start with the basics. I am a structural engineer who works for a consulting firm in the electric power industry. I work in various locations in the Midwest. This allows me to spend most weekends in Madison. I grew up in Kenosha and lived for a while in Minnesota and Texas. I live in downtown Madison, but I haven't quite made the most of it so far. I have a few friends in town, but they are married and not as fun as they used to be! I follow the news, current events, politics, sports, and popular culture. I try to stay relatively well informed. I listen to a lot of music, but most of it is obscure. If you’ve even heard of my favorite band, I might swoon on the spot. An ideal woman would challenge me and introduce me to new experiences. Good attributes are intelligence, dependability, honesty, and courteosity(?). Courteousness? Where is my dictionary when I need it? I stay relatively active. I like to bike, but I stick to exercising indoors in winter. I hike a lot. I’m “just” a day hiker, but in 2008 I hiked in 18 national parks in the US and Canada. In 2010 I hiked in Alaska and Yukon. I've been to all 50 states - I may have run out of places to visit here, so Europe could be next. Don't think I'm Mr. Outdoors. I can be quite a homebody, too. I can easily kill much of a day reading as I subscribe to a lot of newspapers and magazines). I own close to 2000 books. I have Badger football season tickets and I enjoy the games. I like to play darts and pool, too...and I am not ashamed to say I'm a darn good bowler. I have one other hobby that I only reveal when the time is right. Hmmm...does this make me intriguing or kinda scary? Here’s something that will impress about 1% of women: I've attended a home game of every major league baseball team. My dating history lowlight: I was once turned down by a woman (well, we become friends) whose eventual relationship with a man was the subject of a "Dateline NBC" investigation. He’s now in prison. C'mon - I gotta be better than that guy. All my pictures are from 2008 (sorry). I've gotta update them soon. The group shot is included to make my mysterious hobby even more mysterious. So, why am I 47 and still single??? Oops...out of space...can't answer that now.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats

Political views


Last read

Oh c' I'm really gonna update this answer every time I read something.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have undergraduate and graduate degrees in engineering. I attended law school for a while (thinking I wanted to be a patent attorney), but I reconsidered and stepped back from the brink...whew.