Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


70 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 57-75 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Hello! Thanks for stopping by. You are a woman...

In his own words

Hello! Thanks for stopping by. You are a woman of substance! Wise, warm and happy with traditional values. You were probably married and have children, or are close to those of others. You are committed to taking the time to nurture our relationship, as am I. You love CATS, and MEN. You never, or Very Rarely drink any alcohol and do not smoke anything. You are active, but not "driven". We share ideas, hopes, fun, disappointments and joy. Your humor, kibitzing and playfulness are endearing. Being a reader, mindful of others, content and usually at peace with yourself are seductive. It just feels good to be with you. We become each others priority. I believe the "ideal" lifelong relationship enhances the life of each partner. It is not perfect or always smooth, but it satisfies and makes us want more. It is safe, supportive, warm, nurturing, comforting, passionate, communicative, and complex. It is where we go for warmth, laughter, celebration and solace. It makes us feel truly lucky. It seems that some keys to building a warm and lasting relationship are that we come to adore and admire one another, make each other laugh and have shared values and similar interests. We look forward to being together and want to spend time palling around, making memories and building a life together. We trust each other because we are deep friends. We look in each other's eyes when we talk. We love to kiss and cuddle! We comfort, support and look out for each other in good and bad times.(Some good luck and chocolate don't hurt either.) I am unlike anyone you have met. I see the humor in our lives and know that we won't be here forever. I care about children, animals, and Veterans and do what I can for our Mother Earth. I tip at take-outs and am courteous to servers. I am Jewish by choice. My daughter, son in law, grand-kids, friends, loveable Indoors-Only Rescue-Kitties, Gracie and Buster Bear, all think I am great! You might too! Dickens would have been delighted by my ongoing adventure! I am actively retired after more than 50 years of working. I am fortunate to have gained an inimitable range of life experience, and a serendipitous and uncommon education. I am a second generation LA native. Corner paper boy at 14, on my own at 16, and then along the way a broad range of production, service and management professions in both the public and private sectors. I have also served in many volunteer leadership positions. By necessity, my humor has grown with every new experience - (otherwise my head would explode!). I have a modest condominium in Santa Monica. I pay the bills on time and am able to engage in most of my interests. I have great medical insurance. My teeth are good and my dentist has named his yacht after me! I laugh a lot and find humor in most things, even some of my foibles - I'll smile at your foibles, come to adore many of them and will cope with the rest. I take a measured approach to enjoying my life and interests and am not “driven” or "planned out" - nor are you please. I would enjoy relaxing peacefully at home with you and our friends and animals (sometimes they're the same), kibitzing, laughing and taking out the trash; or at the shore watching the light change on the water - plus whatever spontaneous mischief we might invent. I also enjoy the world of ideas and possibilities. Art, literature, theater, museums and exhibits. Classical, Big Band and other artful music bring me great joy. I also enjoy film, photography, design and, science. Food, nature, walks, moderate hikes, anywhere near water, impromptu adventures, day trips and longer travel when possible are great – but all things in good time. BONUS: I have never been arrested, have no tattoos or piercings and don't do anything that requires a helmet - nor do I drive and phone at the same time!! AND - I know how to fix things and how to chop vegetables, with minimal injury! Thanks; Phil

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

I love all animals. I have two adorable in-doors only Rescue-Kitties - Gracie and Buster Bear. I love dogs too, but alas, I have no yard! I support a cat rescue agency and other animal welfare groups, as well as environmental groups.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Happily, playfully at Home kissing you! Catalina, Pointe Dume, Ojai, Big Sur, San Francisco, Pacific Northwest, British Columbia. Baja, the Southwest, Sedona, Zion, Grand Canyon. New York! Museums, galleries, book stores. The Movies! Live theater.

Favorite things

Sundays with You, laughing, kissing, cuddling, and pure silliness. Your eyes. The Seasons. Nature. Cat's whiskers, dogs romping, children laughing. Cezanne, Mozart, Beethoven. PCH, books, hats, Green. Coke, cars, food, wool, Rayon, pleats. Quality!

For fun

I love watching sunsets, clouds, and children and mothers at play. Movies, classical/artful music, reading, book stores, PBS, concerts, live theater, day trips, walks. Food, car shows, coffee, Hot Chocolate, hardware stores, thrift shops, auctions.

Last read

NY Times online! Beckett, Joyce, Richard Ford, William Trevor, Tolstoy, Turgenev, Durrell, Henry Miller, Millay, Brittain, Stegner, Le Carre, John Irving, Tosches, Kandel, Brooks, Krugman, Harold Bloom - many waiting among 1000 on my shelves; help!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Retired No preference
I retired after 50 years of work and volunteer leadership positions in a very broad range of fields. Now I read financial, political and international news and analysis and actively manage my moderate investment portfolio.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am proud and excited to be an American and part of "America's 2nd Century"! Ethnically, (whatever that means now?) I am Native American, Scots, Irish, English, Dutch, German, French. My earliest European ancestors (French) arrived C. 1680.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I enjoy the life affirming, ethical aspects and traditions of our Jewish culture and most everyone's lights, trees, music, scents, food and celebrations. I am more in awe of Your Transcendent Smile, the Joy of Nature, and the Majesty of the Universe.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am fortunate to have gained a magical and marvelous education that is far beyond my degrees and certificates. At this stage in our lives what we have learned along the way is most important and at the core of our spirits. Laugh and smile always.