Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-41 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Apparently Match is some sort of crime syndicate..because there a lot of women looking for a "partner in crime".

In his own words

Does anyone actually read these? I'm starting to think not. Well, just in case: I make my living as an artist, but I'd like to think I'm one of those "non-crazy creative types" that are creative without being nightmare to be around. I tend to not take myself too seriously (I frequently make corny jokes and bad puns and no, I'm not the least bit ashamed of myself when I do so), but I take what I do very seriously. When I'm not making art for the studios, I try to find time to work on my own paintings (studio work pays the mortgage, my own painting pays me in happiness). I like to travel and I think the best stamp collections are the ones that are located in your passport. Unfortunately I don't get to do it as much as I'd like too (that job thing has a way of taking up most of the day). If given a choice between a comfy vacation somewhere in Europe or a safari, I'd take the safari every time (I'll get to Europe eventually). I also enjoy a good road trip from time to time as well and I've driven from coast to coast a few times by myself for fun (I wouldn't mind having a copilot the next time though). I like to eat and because I like to eat, I go to the gym at least four times a week. On the weekends I try to get in a bike ride or go hiking. My ideal match would have similar exercise habits and interests. I'm not looking for a triathlete, but I really have no interest in becoming a couch potato (if you are a triathlete though, I am impressed and already humbled by your awesomeness!). I think at this point I'm pretty together and I'm not looking for anyone to "complete me". As a matter of fact, despite what that movie implies, (in my opinion) the only proper response to a statement like that is to run like hell in the other direction. Don't even bother using the door, just go through the nearest wall and leave one of those silhouette holes like you would see in a Warner Bros cartoon behind you. If you have read this far, it should be clear that my match should have a sense of humor. It would be also nice if she read a book every once in awhile, already has a career, is nice to waiters and waitresses (seriously, it's hard job and they are handling your food), LIVES IN THE L.A. AREA, is used to being treated well in a relationship and over her last relationship. Note: I won't respond to profiles without a profile photo. No need to make the online dating thing more uncertain and weird by presenting a faceless silhouette to the person you are contacting. It's kind of creepy and you can't expect someone to put themselves out there if you aren't willing to do that yourself.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I like animals, but I don't have a pet currently.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In L.A., Griffith Park, the Archlight (everybody says that one, huh?). In NYC, the MET or the Village. In South Africa, Kruger National Park. In Guatemala, Tikal. Austin TX.


Pratt Institute, Brooklyn, NY

Favorite things

Movies: "City of Lost Children"' anything by Kieslowski, Miyazaki films, "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind", Cohen Bros, "Girl on the Bridge", "Raging Bull", "Dr. Strangelove" (or just about anything by Kubrick). Music: Too many to list

For fun

Biking, hiking, going to galleries, making art (mostly painting), traveling, cooking, working on the house, trying new things.

Last read

Recent: "Eating the Dinosaur" by Chuck Klosterman, Anthony Bourdain's "Medium Raw" Starting soon: "Totally Wired" by Simon West Favorites: "John Irving's "Until I Find You", Cormac McCarthy's "The Road", Maurice Sendak's "Where the Wild Things Are



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I mostly do work in animation. Occasionally I do some freelance illustration for live action T.V. (mostly for shows I don't watch, but I appreciate the gig nonetheless).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm your typical American mutt. Dutch, German, Yugoslavian, Jordanian. If asked, I would just consider myself "human". To be honest I don't hold that much importance in my ethnic background other than it being a "fun fact".
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college
I went to art school and never got a degree. I don't think you need a degree for what I do. Either your good at what you do or you're not. Even though I've been out of school for awhile now, I'm still learning.