Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Echo Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Longtime L.A. photographer looking for search of the perfect subject for Long Term Commitment.

In his own words

I'm a photographer/writer living in L.A. who's been plugged into many social scenes over the past 18 years or so. Although I still enjoy the nightlife and all that, I've been moving steadily away from it over the past year. What can I say, I finally grew up, and now I've been looking for more different areas (and PEOPLE!) that are more intellectually interesting. I'm always looking for new forms of mental or artistic stimulation, and it's important to me that the person I'm with is as well. My photography mostly focuses on the worlds of music, entertainment and celebrity. I shoot for one of the major entertainment photo agencies (NOT paparazzi!), so my images regularly end up in the pages of the major mags. I'm usually out at least a couple of nights a week shooting events like movie premieres, rock concerts, celebrity benefits the like. I have what some might call a somewhat off-beat sense of humor. I actually wrote comedy for radio for many years, so I still definitely have a comedian's way of looking at things happening in the world. I've always enjoyed making people laugh and if standup weren't such a terrible way of making money I might have considered it. Ah, well... I'm looking for someone who's highly intelligent, preferably highly educated, and who's confident and driven enough to be her own woman, unafraid of being strong or opinionated. By the same token, though, she's also got to be open-minded and open to new ideas, suggestions and horizons. I also love to travel, so of course matching up with someone who also does would be a big plus. I've been very lucky in that I've already been able to travel through most of this country, a good part of Western Europe, plus the Caribbean, the UK, South Korea, Thailand, Sweden and more. Still looking for the next cool place to go, and a good companion certainly wouldn't hurt, either... Some things that are absolute musts in my book for a partner are integrity and honesty. A relationship that doesn't have those as part of its foundation is often fatally flawed, and quite honestly L.A. is filled with people who seem to know little or nothing about them. But then again, you probably already knew that, right? I'm looking for someone who can laugh at the world, or laugh with it. She must have a good sense of humor (baudiness doesn't hurt here!), a quick mind and the urge to see what's around the corner or over the horizon.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

If I lived in a place with enough space for pets to enjoy a healthy life, I would consider getting pets again. I have people in my building who have multiple dogs in small apartments & I just don't see how anyone with a conscience could do that.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Fave destinations: Boston, NYC, Phuket, Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Prague, London, Austin, Miami, Berlin. Local spots: Exchange, Greek Theater, Edison Bldg., 7 Grand, La Vida, Tiki Ti, Ecco, King King, Citysips. Always open to original new places.


Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

TV: I watch a lot of American Dad, PBS, BBC, VH1 Classic, Discovery, Military Channel. I love Japanese pop culture & food (most Asian foods, actually), and am also into all sorts of music; mostly rock & electronic.

For fun

I enjoy cycling, photography, traveling (when possible), clubbing, and pretty much looking for anything intellectually stimulating. Also movies (foreign or indie films a plus!), hiking and r-e-l-a-x-i-n-g!

Last read

Their Finest Hour by Winston Churchill



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor
I'm a professional photographer who specializes in music, celebrity and portrait photography. And let's make this clear: I am NOT a paparazzi, I shoot for Getty Images and don't do the pap thing whatsoever.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm of Swedish, German, Polish and Russian descent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree