Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Santa Clarita, CA, USA | Seeking women 46-51 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I was born in a small town in Indiana. That...

In his own words

I was born in a small town in Indiana. That really forms many of my values. I am solid, loyal, and family oriented. Growing up there means I smile easily and don't get too uptight about things. While I grew up in a small town, I am in love with the city now. I have lived in Seattle, the Bay Area, Los Angeles. I love the arts, concerts, poetry, museums, gallery openings, gardens. I am easily talked into dancing but am really not that great at it. Did lessons years ago and would love to go back for phase two. I have a quiet intensity. People say that I am warm, but I am a tiger in the boardroom. I work to change people's lives everyday so I need to bring it everyday. Otherwise, I am just letting them down. I look clean cut but I am inked. I am ok at the gym, but prefer the outdoors. I like being fit. Running, yoga and cycling. Trying to build up my distance running :-). I have a son who lives with me. He is 18. A second son (actually a step son, but i was dad for 15 years) lives in washington state with his family. Hopefully you love to travel. I have been to Europe, Africa, and Central America. Want to go to Asia and South America in the next 2 or 3 years. I equally enjoy time in the bush and the beach. I am looking for someone who is fun, good sense of humor, likes good conversation, and is somewhat adventurous. You want to make a difference in the world. You are passionate about what you do, and look for joy in things. You are ok with a bad joke now and then, because you have to go through some bad ones before you get to the gems...I am very confident in who I am. But I think that if you take yourself too seriously and nobody else will I am a real man and I get misty-eyed at the end of disney movies. Those two things are not contradictory. I am looking for a partner AND a friend. I am a huge romantic and am still searching for my soulmate. Loyalty is a big thing. My parents have been married for 50 years and I think I could still get there :-) If monogamy isn't for you, neither am I.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Huntington gardens, a great coffee shop, chado, the beach, out on the trails


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Cooking, a good restaurant, a nice place for tea or coffee. Nice glass of red wine.

For fun

I love the outdoors. Lots of biking, yoga, beaches, and travel in general. Performance art and other art is really important to me. Jazz, blues, hip hop. Fine dining.

Last read

I read quite a bit. Mostly in education and business. I also really like historical non-fiction and adventure travel. Just finished "voyage of madmen."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am an executive at a university. I love this work. I make a difference for students each and every day. I believe in my team and I believe that we can change the world.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised christian, but I lean towards Buddhism.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My doctorate is in higher education.