Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Humble, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
LOVES eating chocolate, taking naps, swimming, and reading (well...petting my cat, Gracie, is right up there too)

In her own words

I have worked HARD for the past 15 years (basically since starting grad school). Now I want to work less and live more. I admit that I'm a bit high maintenance in my daily life but I CAN break away from the comforts I don't REALLY need to enjoy camping and mission trips (for short periods of time). Mostly, I want to travel internationally and meet/make friends with people who are different from me. I was married for 7 years and been divorced for 5. I have learned a lot about myself and what I need as I have grown through the past 12 years. I am fairly independent and need space to do my own thing sometimes (even if it IS to play goofy games on my iPad!) I previously co-owned a speech therapy private practice and recently sold my 50% interest. I am currently working temporary jobs in major cities in Texas so I might be out-of-town for a couple of weeks at a time. I love children and I am a fabulous aunt but don't feel a strong desire to have my own children. I am great with people of all ages who have special needs and I've recently been researching about a way to volunteer (especially since I'm not working full-time). I love to dance (ballroom, country-western, argentine tango, etc.) however, I DO like to mix when I'm out dancing so I am looking for a man who is secure enough to trust me on the dance floor with 'strangers' (for me, it is JUST DANCING). I am looking for a man with integrity, intelligence and initiative. No smoking is not negotiable; otherwise, I'm pretty open-minded.

Her interests

Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I had golden Retrievers and LOVED them but now I am "cat-person". My cat, Gracie, is a perfect fit for we are lounging on a Sunday afternoon. (The best part is she's VERY independent and I can leave her home when I travel!)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Most of my family lives in the Austin/ San Antonio areas. I really enjoy visiting the Hill Country. I've traveled to about 25% of the continental United States. I have NEVER been to the Northeast. Europe and Australia/New Zealand are high on my list!


The University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, TX

Favorite things

love to dance (pretty much anything but salsa)...right now I am crazy about Argentine Tango wish I could eat ice cream all the time...I NEVER get tired of it (especially if it has chunks of butterfinger in it) Being in/on/near water helps me relax

For fun

It's such a range! I really like to read (preferably beside someone else who's reading) and do puzzles (mostly with my family or best girlfriends) but I LOVE photographing nature (especially plants and animals).

Last read

In Defense of Food (Michael Pollan) and The New Good Life (John Robbins) Currently I'm reading up on Seattle in preparation for a summer getaway. (NOTE: if you don't read BOOKS, what DO you read? How do you exercise your brain?)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a Speech-Language Pathologist (yes, that IS the same thing as a Speech Therapist!) I love children ages 6 months to 10 years, working with teenagers is VERY challenging for me-I find that they try my patience, much like I did at that age.)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My first boyfriend was black. TOTALLY cute/SUPER sweet (he came out of the closet about 15 years ago and we stayed friends). Please express interest no matter what your ethnicity but know that I'm physically attracted to men who have lighter skin.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
raised Methodist. currently non-attending Baptist. not interested in someone with radically different religious views (political, social, ethnicity differences are fine, but for ME religion needs to be some common ground)
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my undergraduate degree (B.S.) at Stephen F. Austin State University (yes, it IS a party school; no, I was NOT in a sorority). I got my graduate degree (M.S.) at University of Texas at Dallas/Callier Center. Both were GREAT experiences