Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'5" (195cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
My time's up! Reach me at chimantic. Use the interjection used to express excitement or joy.

In his own words

I'd like to have children once I'm married to someone who hasn't had any children yet. I hope that doesn't offend anyone! I'm here looking for a simple situation with harmony and peace. Someone I can connect with. A relationship that begins with friendship and leads to commitment. Ultimately, I want a serious long-term relationship. If I'm getting to know you then what you say and how you say it will matter to me. I'm interested in how you are put together and how you perceive the world around you. After all, your mind is the biggest part of you since it drives everything else. So, I want to understand it and know how it works. Who knows what will happen? You might send me running out of my shoes or begging you for more! LOL I like to be near water. Laying on the beach on a nice summer day is terrific. When it gets cold out then I head to the local swimming pool. If you like to swim then maybe we can go swimming. I feel great after a swim! HAVE CLEAR PHOTOS OF YOURSELF IN YOUR PROFILE. DON'T SEND ME WINKS. "LIKING" MY PHOTOS WON'T GET YOU A RESPONSE. DON'T INSTANT MESSAGE ME. You're a Christian. You're not a mother. You're physically attractive. To me! You're 5'9"? Bullseye! You're not LGBTI and this includes down-low and post-op. I want a woman whose company I enjoy. A woman who is warm, classy, friendly, reliable, consistent, etc. It's admirable if you can laugh at life and don't take things so seriously all of the time. You don't have to be a comedian. Just having some humor every now and then would be nice. Your appearance might initially attract me but it takes more than that for me to remain interested. I must admit that I thought there'd be more single mothers, butterfaces, slumpbusters, homely women, past-her-primes, throwbacks, damaged goods and big women here but it seems to be quite the contrary. This site has such a plethora of desirable women here that I'm stymied and overwhelmed. really has it going on. I'm so excited. I'd use exclamation points but I just broke that key on my keyboard. If you're legally separated then you're married and I'm not interested. I'm slender and I'm not physically attracted to overweight women. Generally, taller women attract me but there have been exceptions. If you decide to reach out then send me an original message that sparks a conversation. Expend some effort and show a bit of creativity. I don't dislike kids. I just don't want a blended family. Opening your profile and seeing that you have kids doesn't evoke a standing ovation. Quite frankly, it's a letdown. Lastly, I cook sporadically and sometimes I'll cook a bunch of something and freeze the leftovers in single serve containers. Friends and family say that I'm a good cook. It's the cleanup that discourages me from cooking more frequently.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Fish

I had a cat for 12 years but she got really sick in her old age. She had kidney failure and diabetes. She was put to sleep on July 30, 2012. I don't have any pets.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A couple of my favorite restaurants are Texas de Brazil and Fox's Pizza. As far as traveling, I like Brazil. I've been there four times and to Senegal five or six times. However, I want to start traveling domestically. The US has a lot to offer!


DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

I like music, fresh fruit, steamed vegetables, the tv show Longmire, traveling, hanging out with friends, cooking a special meal, and connecting and sharing with others. These are some of my favorite things.

For fun

I like shooting pool and going to plays. I like to laugh and would like to check out some local comedy spots. I like being with family and friends. These are some of the things I find fun.

Last read

The Bible. Peak Everything by Richard Heinberg. The book discusses ramifications of unprecedented growth in population, energy consumption, and food production.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach Environmental Science and Physics, grades 11-12. I used to be an engineer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My Dad is a Creole from New Orleans. My Mom is from Mississippi. They both have black, white, and Native American in them. Although, in this racist country most people just consider me to be black because I have natural tan. P.S. Racism is a sin.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
God wants us to be trustful, faithful and obedient. If you're leaning on your intelligence, analysis or articulation then you're missing the boat. You should go with Him. Without a doubt. Spiritual but not religious is unattractive to me.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Other English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I obtained my BS in 1989 and my MA in 2008. What's more important than my woman's level of education are her sensibilities and compassion. I'll take wisdom over book learning any day! Besides, education comes in many forms.