Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 27-32 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a 27 year old, Indian, cheerful girl that is looking for a sweet, social, Indian guy.

In her own words

I'm new to the online dating world, let alone, but I’m willing to give it an honest try. And by that I mean, I’m willing to put myself out there with this long-winded description of myself: What I’m doing with my 9 to 5: I'm a digital communications strategist for an international global health NGO that’s affiliated with the Gates Foundation. I spend a lot of time figuring out how social media can support international development. I'm really passionate about my field. I used to travel for work quite a bit. That’s turned into mostly domestic travel now. I work hard, am ambitious, and I believe in social good and making a positive impact on the world. What I’m doing with the rest of my time: I think it’s important to say that I’m very social. My friends and my family mean a lot to me and I like to be around them. I’m a do-er and a people-person, so yes I’m often out and about. I think I fit the definition of an extrovert more than I do an introvert. I’ve lived in the DC area for a long time and grew up in McLean, VA. My family is nearby, which is wonderful. I have a solid circle of friends here in the city. I really enjoy connecting people. I enjoy live shows - like at U hall, 9:30, or some soothing jazz. I love hip hop and funk... really! And if you know what Trap is, yea, I like that too . I lived in Delhi for a year for a work stint and got into Sufi music…and a lot of EDM. I want to go to a lot of music festivals this summer. I like art shows. I like a good stand--up comedian. And, I like making the most of my time away from work. People don't assume I'm outdoorsy on first impression but I love to hike, go camping, and get away for the weekend. At the same time, I'm a true city girl. I like the finer things in life and a reason to dress up. I’m spontaneous and I like adventure. I like good TV. I like coffee. I like “fooding”—I’m a veggie—a really chill one that doesn’t like to be fussed over. I like playing with my family’s adorable puppy, my rooftop, sitting in parks, sketching, and walking around and exploring DC. I’d like to think that my social side is balanced by my introspective and creative side. I like music…a lot. I'm a trained singer and super into soul, contemporary blues, jazz, and the oldies. One day a week, I rehearse with an awesome group of singers. What I think about: I spend a lot of time thinking about why things happen the way they do, how to improve myself, and how to stay happy. I sort out my thoughts by writing. Most of my self-reflection happens that way. Avid believer of "everything happens for a reason." Perhaps an over-thinker. I often think about the Indian/American experience. I'm American, born and raised, but I’ve traveled the world quite a bit and grew up with the privilege to go to India very frequently. My ethnicity is important to me (but not everything to me) and I appreciate those who have embraced their cultural roots in their upbringing. I plan to write a book someday about being an American-born Indian that lived in Delhi for a year to work for USAID. All by myself. It was a really crazy experience that changed my life. Ask me about it. You should message me if you’re Indian (preferably one that’s been raised in the US), no older than 33, and on this site because you’re open to meeting rather than just messaging. You're confident in your own skin. You have an established social life but like to meet new people. You're worldly and have traveled. Bonus if you've lived somewhere else on your own. You're ambitious and proud of what you've accomplished...and seeing that in this description doesn't offend you. You're fun because you like to laugh. You're interested in learning new things, showing others new things, taking a chance, and going on adventures. Above all, you’re kind.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lost Society, Den of Thieves, Eighteenth Street Lounge, Bukom, Fainting Goat, Busboys and Poets, U st Music Hall, 9:30 Club


The George Washington University, Washington, DC



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Digital communications strategist for an international global health NGO.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian
Faith: Hindu Agnostic, Atheist, Hindu, Other
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English, Hindi, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral