Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | La Quinta, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-53 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
My goal in life is to be the man that my dogs...

In his own words

My goal in life is to be the man that my dogs think I am . . . and they think I'm pretty cool. My friends say that I'm bright, witty, and generous. Which proves that bribes do work. When I'm not practicing law--or trying to impress my dogs--I enjoy keeping fit, taking weekend trips to Las Vegas or Napa, and spending time with friends. I like: pizza and Pahlmeyer, the softness of Hawaiian air, alliterations and ellipsis, a woman in a dress, chocolate, patience, tradition, "Cold Hard Bitch" (current favorite song albeit from '03). I like not so much: savory desserts, lima beans and brussel sprouts (I'm still not convinced that they aren't the same thing), cold, khaki pants, platitudes, white picket fences, clowns. I admire: intellectual curiosity, diversity, fallen angels, questioning authority, Lisbeth Salander, Max Payne, wit. Full disclosure: I have a bit of a shoe disorder. It needs to stop. But so far shows no signs of letting up. Full disclosure, part II: I just might be a bit of an acquired taste. A little sweet sometimes. A little salty sometimes (especially after the gym). But always authentic. Most days I'm the pigeon. But some days I'm the statue.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

My beloved Ginger and Casey spent their entire lives together. It's fitting that within just days of one another they concluded their earthly journey. They now travel into eternity, no doubt with the other nearby for company.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The beach at Corondao. Downtown marina and harbor. San Diego Zoo. So many restaurants and bars: Nine-Ten, East Village Tavern, Blue Water Grill, Alexander's, Searsucker (for lunch), and the patio at Gaslamp Tavern, to mention a few.

Favorite things

Days: Taking a trip to the beach or a great hike; a run up the convention center steps; and Sunday afternoon cocktails at Tipsy Crow. Nights: You might find me on my downtown balcony with a glass of wine, at dinner, or at a Black Keys concert.

For fun

I enjoy going to the beach, seeing a movie, dining out, reading, and the art of oragami. An occasional Padre or Charger game is fun. When the weather is warm I prefer to be outside hiking, walking along the marina or any other similar activity.

Last read

Your Match profile? Mental Floss, Juxtapoz, The Economist, Outside, and Entertainment Weekly which was a gift subscription from a friend in her mostly unsuccessful attempt to boost my celebrity I. Q.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
I have faith in the fundamental goodness of humanity.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral