Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-31 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Today is December 18th. I moved back to New...

In his own words

I moved back to New York a week ago after 4 years of grad school and bond trading in Philadelphia. I’m absolutely ecstatic to be back. I love to write, but I’ll try to keep this short and interesting. I guess we should start with the basics. I think you are fantastic if: -You have a secret or not so secret nerdy side. -You have a very fat man inside of your mind and you love food. -You love to dance (but please understand you will fail if you try to dance battle me because I run this). -You like wearing sweat pants. I think women look beautiful in sweatpants and I’m not just saying that in a Ryan Gosling “hey girl” kind of way. -You’re unique and can find the beauty in simple things. -You are up for adventures. REALLY up for adventures. Like next week lets go to Australia. -You are cool with crushing spiders in the room…ok fine I’ll do it. -You are honest and if something bothers you, you speak your mind. -You are little in height or weight or both. I know, I hate that that’s my type but it is. Sorry bigger girls, you’re beautiful too but not my type. Please never talk to me ever if: -You leave that one little shred of toilet paper on the roll so it counts as not having to replace it. -You say Yolo or ever intend to call me bae. -You enjoy raging at the Joshua Tree or Tonic on Fri nights. -You make duck faces in selfie pictures (skinny arm poses are acceptable but discouraged). -You don’t know the difference between You, You’re, and Your…They’re, There, and Their as well. -Your profile only says “down to earth” and “chill” and “live, laugh, love” and “love to laugh.” Everybody says that, come on. -You don’t feel comfortable being weird around people. Being weird is awesome. -Your first question to me is “how much do you make?” You are my least favorite type of person. Here’s a bit about me: Intellectual curiosity, sense of humor, and family are incredibly important to me. My sister is my best friend. I started playing guitar when I was five years old and I’ve learned 8 instruments since. I’ve recorded a few CDs and I’ve been in more bands than I can count. Yes, I sing too, but if you ask me to play you a cheesy song I will play you a Nickelback song and nobody wants that. I worked in finance for a while and became enticed by money…it lead me down the wrong path so I quit and now I’m working in tech following my heart instead of my wallet. I spend money on food, gifts for other people, and travel…I’m not a big “things” or status guy. I work out 3-4 times a week, I play sports, I’m good with power tools, I have chest hair, I play poker, and I like to do generally manly things. I’m also emotionally in-tune and sensitive and my friends make fun of me all the time for it. I have had an amazing life and I’m looking forward to continuing that trend with someone I care about tremendously. You’re still reading? Nice! Now for the fun part. Why am I on Match? Well, my grandparents were an inspiration to me. They were madly in love with each other for 50 years and that’s what I’m looking for. I know that relationships take work and time and nothing is perfect, but I’m looking for absolute, knock your socks off, butterflies love. I have been in a few relationships and learned a lot from them so I know exactly what I’m looking for. I'm looking for someone that's "different" and so happy to be different from everyone else. I’m ready to settle down, not looking to hook up. Fancy hearing that from a dude who actually means it. I’m a naturally outgoing person so I’ll probably continue to check out the bar scene, but it tends to attract the wrong people so Match seems like an intriguing supplement. Shoot me a message some time, I’ll try to be proactive but it’s always nice to see you make the first move. Thank you for reading, hope you all find what you’re looking for!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love anything outdoors.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

I love family, music, sports, travel, being outside, random adventures, drinking, eating, laughing, bonfires, really cool shoes, anything new and exciting.

Last read

I'm really into theory and I recently read this book called Einstein's Dreams. It debates that time might not be linear and gives a few examples on how it may be circular or follow an erratic path.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral