Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Norwood, MA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 50 miles of Washington, DC

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Fear can hold you prisoner, hope can set you free

In his own words

I have been fortunate enough to have been offered what I consider to be the ideal job in Washington, and now that I have been here for 2 weeks, I am beginning to find my way around. Though I enjoy who I work with, there are no prospects for anything more than platonic relations. I would like to make some solid connections in the area, and possibly meet that special someone, now that I will be in the metro area for the long haul. My friends and family would describe me as caring, honest, driven, and social but risk-taker, curious, and inquisitive also define me pretty well. I consider myself a mountain goer given my joy for hiking and camping. However, I am even fonder of the coast, in large part due to my passions for kayaking, swimming, jet skiing, and parasailing. Above all else, I love to scuba dive, (I have been underwater with shipwrecks, sharks, eels, and sting rays) and do so whenever I get the chance. In addition to water activities, I like to play tennis, soccer, and hockey, rollerblade, mountain bike, and snowboard. I am a global traveler-I have been to 5 of the 7 continents. I have been to 12 countries in East and Southeast Asia and lived in Taiwan and South Korea for a total of 4 years. This is the field I just began working in and it is be a big step forward for me as I have been trying to enter this profession with very few openings for more than a decade now. I love exploring new locations and cuisines and try to become involved in pastimes that will allow me to broaden my horizons. My current goal is to make it to South America and even Antarctica in the next 2 years and complete this list of all 7 continents. I am well-educated and enjoy discussing film, trivia and current events. I hope the woman I find to be attractive, honest, and kind is intellectually stimulating as well. I enjoy meeting women who are talkative and spontaneous, career-oriented and goal-driven, care for their appearance, and enjoy a balance between a weekend in the big city and cuddling at home with a glass of wine to discuss our days. Snakes frighten me but if you are fond of cats and dogs, that is big plus. If you believe that you meet these criteria, I would appreciate hearing from you. Take care!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have 2 cats-a long-haired domestic and a short-haired tiger. I am also a dog lover and spend much of my time looking after my mother's 2 beagle mixes.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have been all over Asia-my favorite of all places there include Pusan, South Korea, Kenting, Taiwan, Koh Samui, Thailand, and Bali, Indonesia. Outside Asia, they would include Melbourne, Denver, San Francisco, Montreal, and Nassau.


Franklin & Marshall College, Lancaster, PA

Favorite things

TV-Office, 30 Rock, Daily Show, original Law and Order Music-I have recently found myself draw to late 90's alternative and early 90's grunge Food-unquestionably sushi but anything with the right touch can be great. Examples: octopus, snake, and ee

For fun

Scuba diving, kayaking, canoeing, jet skiing, white water rafting, rollerblading, tennis, hockey, soccer, mountain biking, eating out, traveling, film, trivia, games, day trips, theatre, acquainting myself with new languages and cultures

Last read

Now that I am no longer a student and do not need to read works assigned to me by my professors, I guess the last things I really read for pleasure were simultaneously Raymond Chandler's "High Window" and Michael Crichton's "State of Fear"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am culturally Jewish but not active other than during the high holy days. Maybe an occasional Shabbat but I do not currently belong to a synagogue.
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in government and a Master's in education but as I have stated in my profile, I will begin a career in government at a non-profit think tank regarding matters on Chinese and Taiwanese affairs this summer.