Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 in New York, New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
A lot of personality in a little package!

In her own words

I am a Special Educator and graduate student in NYC. I love theatre and music (especially live music), laughter, good food, beaches and weekend road trips, as well as discovering new things about myself and the world. Not a huge fan of flowers unless they're in my hair. Working on striking a pretty good balance between silliness, seriousness, and just living for more than what we see right in front of us. I'm focused on my personal growth and career advancement, but I am also curious to see who's out there that might have some great things in common with me. No amount of shameless self promotion on a profile will reveal the real me, so don't be shy if you want to know more.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

island beaches or any nice waterfront, live music and poetry spots, lounges with good dancing/music every once in a while -- I'm still pretty new to Brooklyn and I continue trying out new places in the area. I always love visiting ATL and DC.


Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

TV crime dramas, Netflix series, traveling, singing to myself, Broadway shows, all things sweet potato, boots and fall weather, purple, live R&B and jazz, Starbucks, MSNBC, my sorority, artsy stuff, and (believe it or not!) my job

For fun

My weekends mostly consist of friends, frozen drinks, coffee and studying, movies, music, some lesson planning, an occasional karaoke bar, and trying out new restaurants. I would really like to get out more and discover more of what NYC has to offer.

Last read

A bunch of Huff Post articles and currently reading a couple of books about managing behaviorally challenged students.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Special Education Coordinator and Teacher at a NYC public middle school
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
I'm not whatever exotic ethnic mix that you may imagine... I identify as Black American, though there are a few other things mixed in somewhere along the bloodlines.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I have a personal relationship with God but I wouldn't consider myself a religious fanatic. Spirituality and faith are more important to me than prescribed religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in Theater Arts from Boston College, an M.A. in Applied Theatre from CUNY SPS, and I am currently finishing up an M.S.Ed. in Special Education at St. John's University.