Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-45

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'll tell you later
Seeking love

In her own words

To me, connecting with others is one of the best parts of life. There’s nothing quite like staying up until 3a.m. (and not noticing the time fly by) getting to know someone, sharing your dreams, hopes, and fears. I tend to follow my heart and take risks. I was an attorney at a large firm for years in my early twenties and then took a break from the law to pursue acting. It was tremendous fun and I don't regret a minute of it. I ultimately realized that I missed the law and have since returned to a career that I love. I recently spent two weeks in Brazil soaking up the sun, swimming in the ocean, and dancing until 2a.m. New Years in Rio is spectacular—two million people gathered on the beach, all wearing white, watching fireworks, and throwing flowers in the ocean for good luck. . . . China is next on my list. I’m half Chinese and have never been. Live music is a passion of mine. I just saw Elton John in November, going to Lady Gaga next, with plenty of local shows in between. Yoga, spinning, and meditation keep me fit and sane. Meditation is magical, grounding, and life changing. I had a meditation teacher who said that because of our flight-fight response and drive to procreate, we can’t truly be present and respond (as opposed to react) to life without meditation. When I remember, I try to notice the little things like whether I wake up on the in-breath or out. Reading. Lately, I’ve been reading books on communication and poetry (along with my usual slew of antitrust articles and the WSJ). Rumi is a favorite. “Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing there is a field. I'll meet you there. When the soul lies down in that grass the world is too full to talk about.” ― Rumi

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The beach, the 9:30 Club, U-Street Music Hall, the Kennedy Center, and great sushi restaurants.

Favorite things

Connecting with others, spending time with loved ones, music, dancing, meditation, reading, political thrillers, and romantic comedies.

For fun

Listen to live music, dinner with friends, yoga, travel, hike, try new things.

Last read

Working with Emotional Intelligence by Daniel Goleman, which is an enlightening book about emotional competencies like empathy, the arts of influence, collaboration, and leadership.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral