Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
I'll tell you later
Nothing to hide, everything to share

In his own words

Hi, I'm a smart, outgoing, and down-to-earth guy looking for someone fun to be with. If you're interested in having a great relationship filled with passion, adventure, and mutual respect (and leading eventually to raising amazing kids), then let's meet up. I have a great career as a research scientist, and this has sustained me for the longest time now, but I need completion. Also, in case you're wondering, I speak absolutely perfect English. More about me: I grew up in suburban Denver and have lived in San Jose, Los Angeles, and Seattle. I've been to (ordered chronologically): Finland, Switzerland, Spain, Italy, Austria, Hungary, Germany, France, Belgium, Denmark, Japan, China, Venezuela, Canada, South Korea, and Great Britain. I have a passion for helping others and have done over 500 hours of volunteering since I was 17, mostly at hospitals and homeless shelters. I was a Boy Scout but am horrible with knots. Taking photos is another thing I really love, particularly fine art photography and indoor/outdoor architecture. I also once worked as a part-time wedding photographer and shot seven weddings. The ideal woman for me will be outgoing and intelligent. We should have things in common, like enjoying shopping at Banana Republic, but more than that I hope that we can talk and laugh together.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling; it’s a passion of mine. Some favorite destinations: Zurich, Switzerland; Nara, Japan; and Paris. Next on my list: Prague in the Czech Republic.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Favorite music: modern rock, British rock, indie, ambient lo-fi. As for food, I’m a vegetarian but I can usually find something to eat at Italian or Thai restaurants, or any place that serves pasta and salad.

For fun

Love to travel, take fine-art photography, watch movies, and relax at home.

Last read

Yes, I read, a lot. Some recent favorites; Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell, No Country for Old Men by Cormac McCarthy. My daily reading usually involves some combination of the NY Times, The Economist, Slashdot, and ESPN.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 7'5" (226cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a senior research scientist working for a large corporate overlord.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I'm a completely anglocised Asian.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have four college-level degrees: BS, MS, and PhD in engineering, and an AA in professional photography, in that order. I've been told that's pretty badass, and all things considered, I'm inclined to agree.