Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
A leaf of grass is no less than the journey work of the stars" -W. Whitman

In her own words

Well, I moved to DC last year after living and working for five years in New Zealand. Still adjusting to US life again, but have been loving discovering the capital city. I'm an explorer. My idea of bliss is taking a drive somewhere scenic, with the music on and windows down. I enjoying trying different kinds of food, going to concerts and art shows, discussing philosophy or politics, cuddling up on the couch, or unwinding after work at a happy hour with friends. Half of the time, I'm up for an adventure; the other half, I just feel like chilling out at home, usually with a glass of Pinot Noir and a good book or movie. I'm looking for a woman who is passionate, driven (but easy going), and comfortable with herself and her identity. I'm attracted to women who understand that travel is enriching, that life is pretty f*cking amazing despite its occasional darkness, and that there is an inherent dignity to every human being.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

New Zealand (of course), Dupont Circle, San Fran, Philly (where I'm from), the peaceful forests in the Pocono mountains of PA, the cliffs and castles of Ireland, the outdoor mercados of Mexico... and I'm excited to find my next favorite place.

Favorite things

Movies: A League of Their Own, Jesus Camp, Imagine Me & You, Vertigo. TV: Anthony Bourdain, Xena, Gilmore Girls, Rizzoli & Isles, Alias, Flight of the Conchords. Music: Dar Williams, Sarah Bareilles, Pink, Tori Amos, classic 60's and 70's stuff

For fun

Traveling, reading, writing, hiking, connecting with people, drinking wine, watching old movies, exploring quaint towns with friends, trying new restaurants, listening to music from the 60's, singing in the shower, wondering, and wandering.

Last read

I just finished Deceptions by Lauren Maddison... a lesbian mystery set in DC and the mid-west. Seriously.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work managing a number of the federal projects resulting from the Affordable Care Act. Exciting and fascinating work, to say the least.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Spiritual, definitely. Not religious. I don't believe anyone can know with certainty what is out there, but it seems clear there is more to our existence than meets the eye.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral