Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | North Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is simple and straightforward. We decide what to make of it and how it affects our lives

In his own words

As part of my job as a biologist and researcher, I do about 40% international travelling. I need someone to talk to and share my experiences with. I am however a very simple, straight forward guy, fun to hang out with and curious about life. About my personality I am consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering. I can also be socially charming. So I am good at managing others at home and work, in my social circles, and in community projects. I have high standards and take my duties seriously, focusing carefully and persistently on my assignments with sensible, concrete, tough-minded thinking and exactitude. I respect schedules, rules, routines and customs. Appropriate behavior is generally important to me. Yet I have a streak of the independent and innovative thinker. As a result, I have a good balance between conventionality and originality. I am direct, analytical, and skeptical, as well as emotionally contained and clear headed. I acquire the perks of rank more easily, and I handle my possessions gracefully. I also enjoy time alone, focusing deeply on some of my personal interests. Relating to others I like people and am generally comfortable with them. Family is important to me and I am very protective of those I love. Yet I am skeptical of people who are impulsive and impatient with those who don't "get to the point" in conversations. I like concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day. I need someone who knows her own mind and earnestly wants to help me establish a stable family life, cultivate a network of friends and build career and financial stability. I am good natured and willing to do thankless jobs for friends and family. And I gravitate to people who are honest and respectful of traditions. I particularly admire people who are socially conscious, and who participate in community-based organizations--for both charitable and social reasons. Foremost, I need someone who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Don't have any preferences. Just cool places, parks, museums, movies, theatres, etc..


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

I prefer non-fiction books and movies. Listen to all songs in general (R&B, pop, Makossa, Bikutsi, Mapouka, etc..).

For fun

Movies, reading, dining out, pub/club, just hang out

Last read

Bob Woodward



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French Arabic, English, French, German, Hebrew, Tagalog
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral