Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-49 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
You can take the girl out of Texas.....

In her own words

I was born and raised in Texas and am a die-hard Longhorn fan. So much that when I was in grad school in New York, I delivered a tape of the Texas-OU game to our London alumni chapter. The story was told so much I was asked to write it up in an article that was recently published in our alumni magazine! I like to make it back to Austin as often as I can to visit friends and family. I’ve lived in LA for 6 years and recently moved from Weho to Santa Monica and it’s like a whole new world! Loving exploring my new neighborhood and being at the beach and I can’t wait to get a bike and eventually take a surfing lesson. I’m starting to train for my first 5K –Lance Armstrong’s LIVESTRONG event in Austin in October that I’m going to run with my sis! I studied film in both undergrad and grad school and work for a film and tv production company in Beverly Hills. Eventually would like to produce and maybe write. Even though I work long hours and am constantly doing something related to my job, I love it and I am surrounded by a great group of colleagues. What those close to me would say about me: 1) I’m one of the most loving people you will ever meet 2) I always am cracking people up with my stories and comments 3) Some people call me the “Homecoming Queen” because I get along with most everyone 4) I’m fiercely loyal 5) My phone number is apparently a crisis hotline… all my life those that know me well or not call me for help because I’m a problem solver and can remain level headed… I love trying new restaurants, activities, watching sports, taking different types of dance classes (I want to try trapeze next!), travelling (especially random road trips around socal!), volunteering, the arts of all kinds, and reading. I love Jimmy Buffett and go to Key West every summer with my family. In high school, people joked that I was John Denver's love child.. In true southern girl fashion I monogram everything I give great massages That’s a cliffs notes version of me.. ask away if you have questions/want to know more! What I’m looking for: My male friends have told me recently that perhaps I might be single because I project that I’m perfectly happy the way I am and that I don’t need anybody. Ok, so I might not “need” someone but I do want someone in my life and I know I have a lot of great things I can bring to someone! Looking for someone that that keep me on my toes, challenges me, and teach me new things. Not a huge advocate of matching up myself against someone based on a checklist of interests---I think it’s important for two people to have things that they share but also that are their own and that are different. I’d like to be with someone who likes sports and won’t find it weird that I like to watch my college football games on Saturdays and someone who will appreciate it when I occasionally get my company’s Laker tix! Looking for someone funny, passionate about something in their life and who is of strong character and who rolls with the punches of life. Both of my parents have been married several times and I feel I have learned a tremendous amount from them. My ideal relationship model would be my mom and my stepdad… I love the balance of it. They both equally adore each other and I’ve seen the importance of knowing how to play the dominant or the submissive role at different times and situations. There’s more surprises and fun in store but you’ll have to drop me an email to find out!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I'm an animal lover for sure... had horses, cats, dogs growing up. I'm not at home much so I'm not in the position to have any now so in the meantime i just borrow those of friends!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Hirozen, Crazy Rock'n Sushi, Ago, Caffe Angeli, Katsuya, Katana, Cube, Il Sole, I Cuigini, AOC, Cobras, El Compadre, Rogers (for karaoke), Mulberry, Giorgio Baldi, Boa, Marix ; travel you have to ask me no way can i fit it in this space.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Movies you will have to ask me-it runs the gamut; I like Italian and sushi, am picky about Mexican since I'm from Texas. I love random road trips to try a new activity, see a new place, go to a concert, etc

For fun

For fun you can find me trying new restaurants or activities with friends, watching sports, hosting dinner parties, going to movies, dance class and exploring my new neighborhood! I love road trips around socal.

Last read

How We Decide by Jonah Lehrer



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Was raised Christian but now am more spiritual. I don't go to church but there are basic tenets from it that influence the way I live - basically to not be judgemental and to be forgiving and treat people the way I'd like to be treated.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad: University of Texas at Austin (Go Horns!)l Grad: New York University/ Tisch School of the Arts --studied film for both