Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Kimberly635

49 year old woman | Kettering, OH, USA | Seeking men 44-54 within 120 miles of Xenia, OH

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Okay, it's time I figured out what I'm going to do with the rest of my life...

In her own words

I am a warm and caring person, always have a smile on my face because I don't take life too seriously. I am an extrovert so I do well in social situations but I also enjoy down time with those I'm closest to. My four kids are grown and the youngest has just finished her freshman year of college. After devoting most of my time to my children, I'm now finding myself with extra time on my hands, hoping to meet someone to share life with. My spiritual life is a priority to me. After going through the devastation of a divorce I became desperate enough to realize how badly I needed Jesus Christ in my life everyday, not just on Sundays. It was a life changing experience for me. When you meet me you'll find that I'm friendly, outgoing, very confident and very genuine, I'm about as real as you're going to get. I don't feel the need to impress others or pretend to be something I'm not. It's been my experience on here that most men want to move very quickly into a romantic (hand holding, kissing) relationship and that just doesn't work for me. I am looking for friendship first and then to fall in love with that person? That would be incredible. And once there I am very loving. I've been in one bad marriage and have no plans to rush into a second one and end up miserable again. That's why I think it's very wise to take things slowly at first before making any type of commitment. So if you're in a hurry then I'm not going to be the girl for you. The kind of man I will fall in love with will be very secure in who He is in Christ and living a full life. He will already be running the race Hebrews 12 speaks of and will invite me to run with him. He will be passionate about ministry and in his love for me. For me it's a big bonus if my man is into an active lifestyle, because I am. I like being able to have this in common with the guy I date. It isn't a show stopper if he isn't, but it is a big plus. :o) I respectfully ask you not to contact me if you: a. are anything but born again b. only go to church if it is important to your partner. c. Do not have a picture posted (it's only fair) Am I the only person who gets frustrated when people ignore what you are or are not looking for? Like when an overweight woman pretends to be skinny until you meet her??? Like you aren't going to notice that! If you fit into any of these categories and choose to contact me you will be wasting both of our times. The first thing I look at in a profile is the religion section and then yes, I check to see what you look like (to see if you "look" normal)! I'm not trying to be rude I simply know what it will take for me to fall in love and be fulfilled in a relationship. At this point in life we should all know what we want. I wish you the best in your search!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Mostly outdoors, hiking trails, etc. However I also enjoy going to 'The Greene' or 'The Fraze' in the summer to catch some of the outdoor bands and also enjoy a nice quiet dinner. Occasionally live music and dancing is a winning combination. :)

Favorite things

I love reading a good book, eating ice cream, walking, running, picnics and hikes. I love puttering around the house. I always have some type of project I'm working on. Not too much into TV but enjoy a good movie on the weekends...with pizza!

For fun

I enjoy cooking, entertaining, dancing and playing backyard or indoor volleyball and have recently gotten into a hiking club! Been Running for the last 4 yrs. and love it. I enjoy competing in half marathons and an occasional 5 or 10k.

Last read

I like non-fiction the most but the books I read are very diverse. I just finished Killing Lincoln by Bill ORielly. Am reading Bonhoeffer by Eric Metaxas. 'Heaven' by Randy Alcorn was excellent, very thought provoking.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a computer technician, supervise a staff of 8 and provide IT support for all special events for my company. I love my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I am a born again Christian and my faith is very important to me. For me to be in a dating relationship, the other person would need to be interested in spiritual side of life also. I would want to share that common bond with that person.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Some college for professional development purposes