Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Loves travel, adventures big and small, good conversation, skiing, hiking, science, being active and outdoors

In her own words

Hi! I'm looking for - Someone who is intellectually engaging, and with whom I can have great conversations on a wide variety of topics. Someone who is active and wants to join me on my adventures. Someone who can teach me about his hobbies and interests, and ideally who wants to learn about mine too. I'm ultimately looking for a long-term partner. I know it will take time for that type of relationship to develop, but this seemed like as good a place as I could hope for to start the process. A bit about me - I am enthusiastic, optimistic, and I smile and laugh easily. I'm curious. I love exploring. I love learning. And I most certainly love traveling! I enjoy skiing, ice skating, and snowshoeing in the winter, and hiking, biking, and running in the summer. I am always looking for any excuse to spend time outside. I love the changing of the seasons and finding ways to enjoy each of them, especially through outdoor activities and seasonal cooking. I finally have the job that I've been working towards for nearly as long as I can remember, and it's great! That said, I try to maximize my leisure time so that I can feel refreshed when I am back at work, and I hate the idea of letting a vacation day go unused. I've traveled extensively in Latin America, and try to make it back there at least every couple of years. One of my more recent adventures was making a trip to China last summer, to present at a conference and to visit friends. I took a Portuguese class this winter, and have started getting into salsa recently.... trying to keep things interesting without having to travel so far! I grew up in Minneapolis but moved east for undergrad and have been going up and down the coast since then (New Hampshire, Massachusetts, now for the second time, and North Carolina).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

International: Argentina! I lived there briefly when I was in high school and love going back to visit Domestic: Colorado and New Hampshire, for the outdoor opportunities Local: Oleana, Posto, Christina's, Toscanini's, the Esplanade, Beacon Hill


Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH

For fun

I love being outdoors: soccer, skiing, hiking, camping, biking, running, grilling, etc. I love going on adventures big and small. I love traveling, both internationally and domestically.

Last read

Book: The Emperor of all Maladies: A Biography of Cancer. It's a fascinating "history of cancer", from the Ancient Egyptians all the way to the modern era of targeted therapeutics. News: NPR, New York Times. Work: lots of scientific journals.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my PhD from Duke in 2012