Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
What would you do in the next 72 hours if you knew that it was all the time remaining for you in this life?

In his own words

There are any number of activities in which I'd prefer to be engaged than being plopped down here in front of my monitor, so I'll be as succinct and straightforward as possible. At the risk of making myself sound cliche', when it comes to dating, there likely isn't a more laidback, non-competitive guy out there. I strive to be drama-free. Aside from that, despite what my friends might say to the contrary, I'm "about average" in nearly every respect. My earliest memory is of a spring morning with my Mom in the kitchen, as we "danced" to Mexican 'folk music' on a phonograph, accompanied by the sound of my uncontrollable laughter: the kind of which only an 18-month old toddler can be the source. During the ensuing 4 decades, I have participated in several dozen 5K 10K runs; played 21 seasons of baseball; taken residence at 15 different addresses; coached 13 (non-consecutive) seasons of high school track and field; gone on three Aussie vacations; twice cheated death; and -- just once -- fallen truly in love. Along the way, I've explored every facet of my world, discovered who I am, and realized what I seek in this existence. If you find yourself at a similar crossroad in life, then perhaps we *just* might entice each other to experiment with the human chemistry. When you meet the right person, it will finally make sense to you as to why past relationships didn't work out: there was someone out there, better suited to you all along. Best of luck in your search, ladies!

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Throughout my childhood, Golden retrievers were considered four-legged "members" of the household. I currently have no pets of my own but, if you have a medium or large dog, it's a pretty safe bet that I'll fall in love with it.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Plans for my fourth visit to Australia are already underway. But closer to home, it's hard to beat Santa Barbara, Yosemite/Sequoia Nat'l Parks, or a summer evening in Redondo Beach. I'm also an avid oceangoer, so Catalina Island deserves a mention.


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Unless you're a fan of `80s Alternative Rock, you'd be (at best) vaguely familiar with the music to which I remain fiercely loyal: Howard Jones, the Smiths Duran Duran are just a few. Miscellaneous treats: sunset atop Mt. Soledad; a Baja sunrise.

For fun

Until recently, my poor Aztecs have been pitiful at football/basketball. Most of my friends are long-suffering San Diego Charger fans. I'll root for them too. But inasmuch as I'm a lifelong USC Trojans fan, my favorite NFL team is Seattle. For now.

Last read

Typically, I read mostly when I'm traveling. I enjoyed a pair of fiction series -- by Gary Jennings and Conn Iggulden -- as a recent escape, as well as a handful of page-turning autobiographies by Ayaan Hirsi Ali, Mosab Yousef and Samuel Beah.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
During the pre-dawn hours, I'm in Poway working my tail off for the thriving "big box" warehouse company that unveiled its first location on Morena Blvd. My labor of love, however, is coaching high school track and field (since 1996).
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Along with 'standard American' fare, I grew up on authentic Mexican cuisine. So, while I'm certainly no chef, I serve *much* better than what you'll get at On the Border. Plus, if you've ever sampled homemade tamales, on New Years Eve, I'm your guy.
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference